Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani

Back to Previous Page
  Five from Odisha for U-19 Girls Inter-Zonal League
CUTTACK,07 Jul 2018 (Team Orisports)

Five players from Odisha were today selected to represent East Zone in the Under-19 Girls Inter-Zone One-day Tournament, scheduled to be held at Chennai from July 16 to 25, 2018. They are: Kalpana Nayak, Poonam Nayak, Indrani Chhatria, Kajal Jena and Subhra Nirjharini Swain.

The 15-member East Zone team will be led by Dhara Gujjar of Bengal with Indrani Chhatria as her deputy. The team includes two wicketskeepers in Uma Chetri and Ankita Chakraborty. Six zonal teams would compete in this tournament, which would feature a total of 15 league matches. East Zone are set to play their opening match against North Zone on July 16.

EAST ZONE TEAM: Dhara Gujjar, Ankita Chakraborty, Sreya Karar, Salma Khatun (all Bengal); Puja Das (Tripura); Kalpana Nayak, Poonam Nayak, Indrani Chhatria, Kajal Jena, Subhra Nirjharini Swain (all Odisha); Bedoshree Borpatrogohain, Uma Chetri, Gayatri Gurung (all Assam); Mamta Paswan, Payel Ghosh (both Jharkhand).
Coaches & Support Staff: Goutam Shome (Consultant Coach), Rituparna Roy (Coach cum Manager),
Neet David (Coach), Minakshi Negi (Physio), Apurva Nadkarni (S&C Coach), Subhasis Jena (Video Analyst).



Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES