Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani

Back to Previous Page
  Odisha squad leaves for U-23 Wrestling Nationals
14 Sep 2021

A 12-member Odisha squad, compring of six men and as many women, left Cuttack today to compete in the U-23 National Wrestling Championship, scheduled to be held in Amethi, Uttar Pradesh from 16 to 19 September 2021.

According to Odisha Wrestling Association (OWA) office secretary Dillip Narayan Gutu, the 12 wrestlers were selected from among 45 participants of the selection trial, which was held earlier on September 3.

The State squad, accompanying two coaches and one manager, was given warm send-off by OWA Secretary Kishore Behera and joint-secretary Santosh Das.

Winner of each weight category in both men and women groups of the National U-23 Championship will be selected for the World U-23 Wrestling Championships, scheduled to be held in November in Serbia.


U-23 Men: Sadasiba Barik (57kg), Lokanath Dalei (61kg), Debadutta Samantaray (65kg), Sahil Sundara Behera (70kg), Kiran Dalai (74kg), Badal Samal (79kg).
U-23 Women: Rosalin Pal (50kg), Supriya Mohapatra (53kg), Alokrashmi Guru (55kg), Mitali Nayak (57kg), Beauty Samal (59kg), Jyoti Barik (62kg).
Coaches: Ranjit Behera (for men), Subarna Naik (for women); Manager: Swapneswar Nayak.
PHOTO: Amethi-bound Odisha wrestlers and officials at the Cuttack Railway Station on 14 September 2021.



Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES