Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani
Back to Previous Page

HOST: Siksha ‘O’ Anusandhan University
CONTACT PERSON: Prof R K Hota, T ournament Convenor and Additional Dean, ITER.
*     As many as 12 university teams including defending champions SRM University, Chennai, will be vying for top honours when the week-long tournament.
*      The tournament, carrying a cash of Rs one lakh for the winners and Rs 50,000 for the runners-up, will be played on round-robin basis with the teams split into four groups.
*     The top four teams will qualify for the semifinals.
*     There will be cash awards for the losing semifinalists as well.
*     All the matches, to be 20-over affairs, will be played under floodlights.
*     The tournament will be inaugurated by former Indian pace bowler Debasish Mohanty.
*     The other teams participating in the championship include last year’s runners-up Lovely Professional University, Jadavpur University, Calcutta University, Delhi Technological University, Andhra University and Gitam University.
*     The local challenge will be spearheaded by the hosts SOA University, Utkal University, Ravenshaw University, Vir Surendra Sai University of Technology (VSSUT) and Biju Patnaik University of Technology (BPUT).
*     The semifinals will be played on February 27 and the final the next day.
*     Separate prizes will be presented to the player of the tournament, player of the final, best batsman and best bowler.
*     The tournament will start with an exhibition match between Infosys and Tata Consultancy Services on Saturday.
*     It will be followed by the opening match between Jadavpur University and BPUT on Sunday.
Group-A: SOA University, Gitam University, Delhi Technological University.
Group-B: SRM University, Utkal University, VSSUT.
Group-C: Calcutta University, Ravenshaw University, Lovely Professional University.
Group-D: Andhra University, Jadavpur University, BPUT.

  Sponsored By -

Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES