Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani
Back to Previous Page
  At- Six venues in NEW ZEALAND

HOST: Cricket New Zealand, under the aegis of International Cricket Council (ICC)

*     First played in 1973, ICC Womens World Cup is the top most one-day (50 over) tournament of the International Cricket Council.
*     This will be the 12th edition of the Womens Cricket World Cup.
*     This World Cup will feature eight National teams and 31 matches.
*     Teams are: Host New Zealand, defending champions England, Australia, South Africa, India, Bangladesh, Pakistan and West Indies.
*     Australia have been the most successful team, winning the World Cup six times.
*     England have won the title four times and New Zealand once.
*     India finished runners-up twice in 2005 and 2017.
*     The six venues are: Hagley Oval, Eden Park, Seddon Park, Bay Oval, University Oval and Basin Reserve.
*     Mithali Raj will lead a 15-member Indian team with Harmanpreet Kaur as her deputy.

INDIAN TEAM: Mithali Raj (Captain), Harmanpreet Kaur (vice-captain), Smriti Mandhana, Shafali Verma, Yastika Bhatia, Deepti Sharma, Richa Ghosh (wicket-keeper), Sneh Rana, Jhulan Goswami, Pooja Vastrakar, Meghna Singh, Renuka Singh Thakur, Taniya Bhatia (wicket-keeper), Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Poonam Yadav.

March 6: India vs Pakistan at Bay Oval, Tauranga
March 10: India vs New Zealand at Seddon Park, Hamilton
March 12: India vs West Indies at Seddon Park, Hamilton
March 16: India vs England at Bay Oval, Tauranga
March 19: India vs Australia at Eden Park, Auckland
March 22: India vs Bangladesh at Seddon Park, Hamilton
March 27: India vs South Africa at Hagley Oval, Christchurch

  Sponsored By -

Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES