Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani
Back to Previous Page

CONDUCTED BY: International Hockey Federation (FIH)

*     This will be the ninth edition of the Womens FIH Hockey Junior World Cup, which was first played in 1989.
*     The tournament features players who are under 21 years of age and is held once every four years.
*     Netherlands is the most successful team, having won the tournament three times.
*     Korea and Argentina have emerged champions twice each and Germany once.
*     In five appearances so far since 2001, India achieved its best in 2013 edition, winning the bronze medal.
*     Olympian Salima Tete will lead a 20-member Indian team with Ishika Chaudharya as her deputy.
*     Odisha defender Ajmina Kujur and forward Jiwan Kishori Toppo have been selected in the Indian team.
*     The tournament will witness 16 top teams from across the globe battle for the title which was previously won by Argentina in 2016.
*     Teams have been placed in four pools and the top two from each pool will qualify for quarterfinals after completion of league matches.
*     India have been grouped in Pool D along with Germany, Malaysia and Wales.

Canada, Netherlands, United States, Zimbabwe
Pool B: England, Ireland, South Africa, Ukraine
Pool C: Argentina, Austria, Korea, Uruguay
Pool D: India, Germany, Malaysia, Wales

April 2 (12.30 PM): India vs Wales
April 3 (2.30 PM): India vs Germany
April 5 (7.00 PM): India vs Malaysia
April 8: Quarterfinals
April 10: Semifinals
April 12: Bronze and Gold medal matches.

  Sponsored By -

Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES