Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani

Back to Previous Page
  Sundeep Memorial chess title goes to Prabhat Ojha
BHUBANESWAR,10 Sep 2017 (Team Orisports)

Local player Prabhat Kumar Ojha emerged champion in the 10th Sundeep Mohanty Memorial Open Chess Tournament, garnering 8.5 points out of a possible nine at Odisha Secretariat Recreation Club (OSRC) here today. Borhan Molla finished runner-up with seven points.

OSRC General Secretary Managovinda Dalei graced the prize distribution function as chief guest. Host Bhubaneswar Chess Association (BCA) Working President Smruti Ranjan Das, Vice-president Bansidhar Bhoi, Secretary Arati Bijoy Mohanty, Joint-secretary Surindernath Mohanty and Chief Arbiter Debasis Panigrahi were present on the occasion.

FINAL PLACINGS (Top 10): 1. Prabhat Kumar Ojha (BBSR 8.5), 2. Borhan Molla (BBSR, 7), 3. Kumar Ashok (BBSR, 7), 4. Prakash Chandra Sahoo (Puri, 7), 5. Sailendra Nath Rout (BBSR, 6.5), 6. Dhirendra Kumar Das (6.5), 7. Sujeet Nayak (6.5), 8. Amarendra Khamari (6.5), 9. Bira Kishore Behera (6), 10. Pradeep Kumar Das (6).
PHOTO: Prize winners with guests and BCA officials in Bhubaneswar on Sept 10, 2017.



Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES