Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani

Back to Previous Page
  Jr Natl Rowing: Odisha overall champs with 3 gold
BHUBANESWAR,07 Oct 2018 (Team Orisports)

Odisha emerged overall champions, bagging three gold medals in the 39th Junior National Rowing Championship, which was held at Water Sports Center, Upper Lake, Bhopal (Madhya Pradesh) from October 4 to 6, 2018.

Odisha women asserted supremay in the championship, winning all three gold medals for the state. Reshma Kumari Minz won the gold in single scull event with a time of 4:13.96. The second gold was captured coxless pair event by Sonali Swain and Ritu Kaudi, clocking 3:56.76.

Deepika Xess, Reshma Lakra, Rechael Lakra and Sobita Soreng claimed the third gold for Odisha in coxless four event, taking 3:36.08. A 15-member squad, including 10 girls represented Odisha in this championship. The squad was accompanied by SAI coach and Olympian PT Paulose.

Organised by Rowing Association of Madhya Pradesh, under the auspices of Rowing Federation of India, the championships was inaugurated by Madhya Pradesh Sports & Youth Welfare Minsiter Yashodhara Scindia. Rowing Federation of India Chairperson Rajlakshmi Singhdeo handed over the trophies and medals to the winners.
PHOTO: Odisha junior women rowers and coach PT Paulose in Bhopal on October 6, 2018.



Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES