Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani

Back to Previous Page
  V Mankad Trophy: Satrujit knock in vain as Odisha lose
BHUBANESWAR,09 Oct 2018 (Team Orisports)

A defiant knock of 96 by Subhham Satrujit went in vain as Odisha suffered a 14-defeat at the hands of Kerala in their third Elite Group-C league match of the Vinoo Mankad Trophy U-19 One-Day Limited-Overs Tournament at Jaipuria Vidhyalaya Ground in Jaipur (Rajasthan) today. This was the second defeat in three matches for Odisha, who will next meet Himachal Pradesh at K L Saini Stadium in Jaipur on October 13.

Put into bat by Odisha captain Raghunath Malla, Kerala rode on a half-century each by Nikhil T and Akshay Manohar to muster a respectable total of 224 for eight. In reply, Odisha put up fighting performance before folding up for 210. Satrujit waged a lone battle, hitting eight boundaries and three sixes in his 94-ball courageous knock.


Aadidev TJ c Mohanty b Jena 35, Nikhil TW c Mohanty b Malla 59, Vathsal c Mallick b Majhi 37, Ashwin Anand c Mallick b Samal 2, Akshay Manohar c Nayak b Mohanty 50, Ananthakrishnan J lbw Chand 4, Nikhil Jose (run out) Subham Satrujit 21, Adithya Krishnan K (not out) 2, Ajith Jacob st Mallick b Mohanty 0, Nakson Rahul (not out) 1; Extras (w-11, lb-2) 13
Total (8 wickets; 50 overs) 224
Fall of wickets:
1-88 (Aadidev, 20.2 ov), 2-111 (Nikhil, 27.2 ov), 3-129 (Anand, 30.5 ov), 4-157 (Vathsal, 37.1 ov), 5-166 (Ananthakrishnan, 40.4 ov), 6-219 (Jose, 48.4 ov), 7-222 (Manohar, 49.3 ov), 8-223 (Jacob, 49.5 ov)
Bowling: Shekhar Majhi 10-1-48-1, Shibasish Sahoo 8-1-40-0, Pritam Jena 9-0-31-1, Somen Chand 8-0-39-1, Raghunath Malla 10-0-37-1, Swastik Samal 4-0-23-1, Binit K Mohanty 1-0-4-2.

ODISHA: Kunal Mallick lbw Jacob 20, Swastik Samal st Nikhil b Vathsal 25, Raghunath Malla st Nikhil b Jacob 0, Aakash Ch Nayak c Manohar b Rahul 1, Binit K Mohanty c Ananthakrishnan b Vathsal 24, Subham Satrujit c Krishnan b Manohar 96, Somen Chand c&b Rahul 12, Jyoti R Behera c Abhijith (Sub) b Vathsal 5, Shekhar Majhi c&b Manohar 8, Pritam Jena (not out) 6, Shibasish Sahoo c Anand b Manohar 2; Extras (nb-1, w-8, lb-2) 11
Total (All out; 49.1 overs) 210
Fall of wickets:
1-38 (Mallick, 8.5 ov), 2-41 (Malla, 10.4 ov), 3-42 (Nayak, 11.1 ov), 4-53 (Samal, 18.1 ov), 5-145 (Mohanty, 35.5 ov), 6-176 (Chand, 40.5 ov), 7-188 (Behera, 43.6 ov), 8-201 (Satrujit, 47.3 ov), 9-201 (Majhi, 47.4 ov), 10-210 (Sahoo, 49.1 ov)
Bowling: Salman Faris 4-0-26-0, Nakson Rahul 10-1-44-2, Ajith Jacob 10-1-22-2, Ananthakrishnan 10-1-39-0, Vathsal 10-0-45-3, Adithya Krishnan 1-0-8-0, Akshay Manohar 4.1-0-24-3.



Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES