Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani

Back to Previous Page
  Ranji Trophy: Haryana take lead against Odisha
BHUBANESWAR,03 Nov 2018 (Team Orisports)

Riding on a big hundred by Himanshu Rana and a half-century each by Chaitanya Bishnoi, Pramod Chandila and Harshal Patel, Haryana took a 118-run first-innings lead against host Odisha on the third day of their four-day Ranji Trophy Elite Group-C match here at KIIT Cricket Stadium today.

In reply to Odisha’s first-innings total of 324, Haryana were all out for 442 after resuming at the overnight score of 239 for three. Odisha were 50 for one in the second innings when stumps were drawn for the day with Anurag Sarangi and Govinda Poddar batting on 17 and 22 respectively. Odisha now trail by 68 runs with nine wickets in hand.
Among Odisha bowlers, debutant Debabrata Pradhan was most successful, taking three wickets for 96 runs, while Suryakant Pradhan, Rajesh Mohanty and Poddar picked up a brace each. Wicket-keeper Sujit Lenka was another notable performer for the home team, taking three catches and effecting one stumping.


(1st innings): 324
(1st innings): N Saini b Mohanty 5, S Rohilla b D Pradhan 9, C Bishnoi lbw R Mohanty 75, H Rana b D Pradhan 164, Pramod Chandila c Lenka b D Pradhan 53, RP Sharma c Lenka b S Pradhan 1, J Yadav lbw Roy 9, H Patel c Lenka b S Pradhan 72, A Chahal c Samantaray b Poddar 27, Mohit Sharma st Lenka b Poddar 7, Tinu Kundu (not out) 1; Extras (nb-9, b-9, lb-1) 19
Total (All out; 128.3 overs) 442
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Saini, 5.6 ov), 2-18 (Rohilla, 9.4 ov), 3-196 (Bishnoi, 55.1 ov), 4-318 (Chandila, 87.1 ov), 5-319 (Rana, 87.6 ov), 6-319 (R Sharma, 88.6 ov), 7-343 (Yadav, 100.1 ov), 8-422 (Chahal, 122.2 ov), 9-434 (Patel, 125.5 ov), 10-442 (M Sharma, 128.3 ov)
Bowling: Suryakant Pradhan 28-6-100-2, Rajesh Mohanty 22-2-77-2, Debabrata Pradhan 23-1-96-3, Pappu Roy 27-5-76-1, Govinda Poddar 15.3-3-53-2, Biplab Samantaray 13-0-30-0.

ODISHA (2nd innings): A Sarangi (batting) 17, S Pattanaik c Saini b Yadav 6, G Poddar (batting) 22; Extras (b-4, lb-1) 5
Total (1 wicket; 24 overs) 50
Fall of wickets:
1/12 (Pattanaik, 7.3 ov)
Bowling: Tinu Kundu 8-3-12-0, H Patel 4-1-21-0, J Yadav 9-3-9-1, Mohit Sharma 2-1-1-0, C Bishnoi 1-0-2-0.



Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES