Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani

Back to Previous Page
  Paramount win Gadeswar Junior Cricket League
BHUBANESWAR,06 Jan 2019 (Team Orisports)

Paramount Sporting emerged champions in the Gadeswar Junior (U-15) Cricket League, defeating Saheed Sporting Club in the final by 84 runs here at Gadeswar Sports Association Ground, Gadakana today. The tournament, featuring eight clubs of the capital city, was organised by Greens Cricket Academy from December 27.

Sudarshan Swain and M Gyanendra Kumar played instrumental roles in the Paramount win, scoring a century each. Sudarshan and Gyanendra were adjudged as the player of the match and best batsman of the tournament. Ashutosh Sahu (Rameswar Sporting) bagged the prize as the player of the tournament.


The best bowler, best wicket-keeper and best fielder of the tournament awards were pocketed by Soumitra Biswal (Saheed Sporting), Mrutyunjaya Mohapatra (Greens CA) and Aditya Jaysingh (Greens CA) respectively. Odisha Cricket Association CEO Bidyut Kumar Nayak and social activist Kishor Jena handed over trophy and prizes at the closing ceremony.

BRIEF SCORE (Final): Paramount Sporting 258/4 in 40 overs (Sudarshan Swain 130, M Gyanendra Kumar 104) beat Saheed Sporting 174/6 in 40 overs (Bibhas Chand 72 n.o; Partha Sarathi Sahoo 2/15, Swayam Sarthak Routray 2/31) by 84 runs. PoM: Sudarshan Swain.
----------------------------------------------------------------------- PIX -----------------------------------------------------------------------
Players of Paramount Sporting lift the winners trophy in Bhubaneswar on January 6, 2019.
RIGHT: M Gyanendra Kumar (L) and Sudarshan Swain of Paramount Sporting celebrate after scoring a century each in the final on Jan 6, 2019.


Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES