Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani

Back to Previous Page
  Odisha lose all in Santosh Trophy Finals
BHUBANESWAR,16 Apr 2019 (Team Orisports)

Odisha came a cropper in the 73rd Santosh Trophy Football Championship (Final Round), losing all four their Group-A league matches at the Guru Nanak Stadium in Ludhiana (Punjab). In their fourth and last match, Odisha lost to Delhi 1-2.

Earlier, Odisha went down to Goa 1-2, Meghalaya 2-3 and Services 0-2. Santosh Trophy Qualifiers were earlier held across various zones and as many as 10 teams made it to the finals. Interestingly, last year champions Kerala and runners-up Bengal failed to qualify for the final round. Teams in the final round have been divided into two groups.

While Group A was consisted of Delhi, Odisha, Meghalaya, Goa and Services, Group B was comprised of Maharashtra, Sikkim, Karnataka, Assam and hosts Punjab. Top two teams from each group made it to the semi-finals.

April 10:
Odisha (Chnadra Muduli 7’, Prasant Srihari 54’) lost to Meghalaya (Raikut Shisha Buam 40’, 72’; Enestar 45+2’) 2-3.
April 12: Odisha lost to Services (N Suresh Meiti 72’-P, Harikrishna 87’) 0-2.
April 14: Odisha (Arbin Lakra 87’) lost to Goa (Jassel Carnerio 14’, Sarnieo Fernades 17’) 1-2.
April 16: Odisha (Chandra Muduli 10’) lost to Delhi (Ayush Adhikari 25’, 66’) 1-2.



Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES