Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani

Back to Previous Page
  India beat Korea 2-1 in Women Hockey Test Series
Team Orisports,24 May 2019 (BHUBANESWAR)

Indian Women Hockey Team, featuring three players from Odisha, won the three-test series 2-1 against South Korea despite suffering 0-4 drubbling in the last match at Jinchun National Athletic Centre in Jinchun, Korea today.

Before suffering the crushing defeat in the final test, India were in the drivers seat, winning the first two tests Odisha players are: Deep Grace Ekka, Sunita Lakra and Lilima Minz.

The last two tests will take place on 22 and 24 May, 2019. The Indian women team is touring Korea under Chief Coach Sjoerd Marijne, and is being captained by Rani and vice-captained by Savita.


The three test matches are expected to help the Indian team in their preparation for the FIH Women’s Series Finals, which is scheduled to be held in Hiroshima, Japan from 15th to 23rd June, 2019.

Savita (Vice-captain), Rajani Etimarpu. Defenders: Salima Tete, Sunita Lakra, Deep Grace Ekka, Karishma Yadav, Gurjit Kaur, Sushila Chanu Pukhrambam. Midfielders: Monika, Navjot Kaur, Nikki Pradhan, Neha Goyal, Lilima Minz. Forwards: Rani (Captain), Vandana Katariya, Lalremsiami, Jyoti, Navneet Kaur.

May 20 (Match 1):
India (Lalremsiami 11’, Navneet 40’) beat Korea (Hyejeong 48’) 2-1.
May 22 (Match 2): India (Rani Rampal 37’, Navjot 50’) beat Korea (Seungju 19’) 2-1.
March 24 (Match 3): India lost to Korea (Heesun 29’, Jyunji 41’, Jina 41’, Yuri 53’) 0-4.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------- PIX --------------------------------------------------------------------------
TOP: Players of Indian Women Team before their departure for Republic of Korea on 10 May 2019.
RIGHT: Odisha player Lilima Minz (Left) in action during first test against Korea in Jinchun on 20 May 2019.


Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES