Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani

Back to Previous Page
  Sr Women T20: Odisha end campaign with defeat
BHUBANESWAR,11 Mar 2019 (Team Orisports)

Solid allround performance by captain Madhusmita Behera went in vain as Odisha lost to Jharkhand by eight wickets in their fourth and last Group-B Super League match of the BCCI Senior Women T20 League at Sachin Tendulkar Gymkhana, Kandivili, Mumbai today.

This was the third defeat for Odisha, who finished last in their group with four points, while Karnataka emerged toppers with 12 points. Karnataka will meet Punjab in the final on March 13. Punjab topped Group-A with four wins and full 16 points.

Put into bat by Jharkhand captain Niharika, Odisha rode on a 40-ball 55 (9x4, 1x6) by Madhusmita and her 81-run partnership for the opening wicket with Madhuri Meheta (35) to make a competitive total of 119 for six in the stipulated 20 overs.

But Jharkhand overhauled to target in 16.4 overs, losing two wickets in the process. Rashmi steered Jharkhand to victory with an unbeaten knock of 61. Madhusmita Behera was most successful Odisha bowler, bagging both the wickets.


Madhuri Meheta st Indrani b Devyani 30, Madhusmita Behera c Ruma b Ashwani 55, Sarita Meher c Kavita b Devyani 10, Pragyan P Mohanty c Priyanka b Kavita 10, Sushree Dibyadarshini b Niharika 7, Priyanka Priyadarshini (run out) Rashmi 5, Reemalaxmi Ekka (not out) 1; Extras (w-1) 1
Total (6 wickets; 20 overs) 119
Did not bat:
Anjali Singh, Rasanara Parwin, Sujata Mallik, D Janaki Reddy
Fall of wickets: 1-81 (Madhuri, 10.3 ov), 2-88 (Madhusmita, 12.3), 3-105 (Pragyan, 16.2), 4-107 (Sarita, 17.1), 5-118 (Sushree, 19.5), 6-119 (Priyanka, 19.6)
Bowling: Ashwani 4-0-20-1, Shanti Kumari 3-0-21-0, Durga Murmu 1-0-17-0, Devyani 4-0-25-2, Kavita 4-0-13-1, Niharika 4-0-23-1.

JHARKHAND: Rashmi (not out) 61, Indrani Roy c Pragyan b Madhusmita 15, Reena b Madhusmita 35, Priyanka (not out) 0; Extras (w-3, b-8) 11
Total (2 wickets; 16.4 overs) 122
Fall of wickets:
1-35 (Indrani, 5.1), 2-110 (Reena, 15.5)
Bowling: Sujata Mallik 1.4-0-23-0, Priyanka Priyadarshini Sahu 3-0-17-0, Reemalaxmi Ekka 2-0-16-0, Madhusmita Behera 4-0-9-2, Rasanara Parwin 2-0-16-0, Sushree Dibyadarshini Pradhan 2-0-13-0, Anjali Singh 1-0-12-0, D Janaki Reddy 1-0-8-0.



Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES