Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani

Back to Previous Page
  Singhdeo, Pattnayak retain top posts in ORA elections
BHUBANESWAR,07 Jul 2019 (Team Orisports)

Ananga Udaya Singhdeo and Hari Prasad Pattanayak were once again re-elected unopposed as president and general secretary respectively of Orissa Rifle Association on 7th July, 2019. The elections and the Annual Genera Meeting of the state shooting body were held at Utkal Karate School, Bhubaneswar.

Kalikesh Narayan Singhdeo retained his post as patron, while Debasish Bhattacharjee joined Asirbad Behera as advisor. Romeokanta Nanda was elected as new vice-president, while other two posts of vice-presidents were retained by Raja Rajendra Chandra Deb and Chitta Ranjan Swain.

The post of ex-officio vice-president and joint-secretary were also retained by DDG, NCC and Balabhadra Das respectively. Ashish Kumar Nayak became new assistant-secretary, replacing Gouri Mohanty, who was elected as new treasurer. In another change, previous treasurer Gourishyam Mohapatra was made the executive member.

The AGM was presided over by Raja Rajendra Chandra Deb, while State Sports & Youth Services Department Assistant Director Sanatan Sahoo attended as observer.
PHOTO: Office-bearers of Orissa Rifle Association pose after elections on 7th July, 2019.



Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES