Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani

Back to Previous Page
  Results of FAO First Division Football League 2019
CUTTACK,20 Aug 2019 (Team Orisports)

Football Association of Odisha (FAO) is organising the three-tier FAO First Division Football League at Barabati Stadium in Cuttack from 24 July, 2019. The three tiers are: Diamond, Gold and Silver League. Cuttack ADM Bijaya Kumar Khandayatray inaugurated the tournament in the presence of Odisha Athletic Association secretary Asirbad Behera and office-bearers of FAO.

Diamond League has eight teams, while Gold and Silver League feature six and 10 teams respectively. Teams in Silver League have been further divided into two groups (A and B) of five teams each. Teams finishing at the top of Group A and B will play for the title in Silver League.

The Diamond and the Gold League will be played in single-leg round robin format. After completion of FAO Diamond, Gold and Silver League, the FAO Super Cup will be played in the same format as that of last year.

The champion team of the FAO Super Cup will get a cash award of Rs 1 lakh and the runners-up Rs 50,000. The champion of FAO Diamond League will be richer by Rs 1 lakh, while that of the Gold League and Silver League Rs 75,000 and Rs 50,000 respectively.

The bottom most team of FAO Diamond League will be relegated to FAO Gold League from the next year and the champion team of the Gold League will be promoted to Diamond League from the next year.

Similarly the bottom most team of Gold League will be relegated to FAO Silver League from next year, while the champion of the Silver League will be promoted to FAO Gold League from next year. The bottom team of Silver-A and Silver-B will play the relegation match and the loser will be relegated to FAO Second Division League from next year.

FAO Second Division League will be played amongst five teams in single-leg round robin format. Team finishing at the top of the table in Second Division League will be the champion and will be promoted to FAO Silver League from next year. The champion of the FAO Second Division League will get cash award of Rs 25,000, while the runners-up will be given Rs 15,000.


July 24 (Match 1):
Odisha Sports Hostel (Jaysingh Gagrayi) beat Odisha Police 1-0. Most Valuable Player: Fagu Baskey (Sports Hostel).
July 26 (Match 2): Odisha Police (Jagmohan Jerai 11th, Arun Budula 34th, 46th, Bijay Ghallan 60th) beat Young Utkal Club 4-0. MVP: Bijay Ghallan.
July 28 (Match 3): Odisha Sports Hostel (Laxman Bindhani 13th, Bhabagrahi Padhiary 34th, 55th) beat Young Utkal (Dinabandhu Das 40th, Deepak Biswal 41st) 3-2. MVP: Bhabagrahi Padhiary
July 30 (Match 4): Odisha Police (Arun Budula 17th, Bijay Ghallan 21st) beat East Coast Railway (Sanatan Lohar 44th) 2-1. MVP: Bijay Ghallan.
August 1 (Match 5): Sunrise Club (Mukhwinderjit Singh 38th-P, 53rd-P)  beat Odisha Police 2-0. MVP: Arpan Lakra (Sunrise).
August 2 (Match 6): Radha Raman Club (Dhiraj Prakash Meher 5th, Arjun Nayak 17th, Dhananjay Majhi 50th, Emanwel Tirkey 67th-OG) beat Jay Durga Club 4-0. MVP: Arjun Nayak.
August 3 (Match 7): Young Utkal Club (Bijaya Kumar Barik 29th, Bikash Sahoo 54th) beat East Coast Railway (Sanatan Lohar 76th) 2-1. MVP: Bikash Sahoo.
August 4 (Match 8): Odisha Police (Govinda Senapati 55th) beat Rising Student Club 1-0. MVP: Govinda Senapati.
August 5 (Match 9): Odisha Sports Hostel (Francis Lakra 27th, 35th, 41st) beat Sunrise Club 3-0. MVP: Francis Lakra.
August 6 (Match 10): Odisha Police (Pramod Kumar Das 16th, 41st) beat Radha Raman Club 2-0. MVP: Pramod Kumar Das.
August 8 (Match 11): Rising Student Club (Johnson Kiro 16th, Arbind Lakra 50th, Adwin Tirkey 61th) beat Young Utkal Club (Deepak Biswal 70th) 3-1. MVP: Adwin Tirkey.
August 9 (Match 12): Odisha Police drew with Jay Durga Club 0-0. MVP: Prem Prakash Kissan (Jay Durga).
August 10 (Match 13): Odisha Sports Hostel (Francis Lakra 35th) drew with East Coast Railway (Sanjit Panna 42nd) 1-1. MVP: Saroj Kumar Pradhan (ECo Railway).
August 10 (Match 14): Sunrise Club drew with Radha Raman Club 0-0. MVP: Nirmal Kumar K (Sunrise).
August 16 (Match 15): Young Utkal Club (Dinabandhu Dash 25th) beat Jaydurga Club 1-0. MVP: Raju Laguri (Young Utkal).
August 17 (Match 16): Sunrise Club (Md Fayas 18th, 23rd, Gurpreet Singh 51st, Sunil Sardar 55th, Arpan Lakra 68th, Nirmal Kumar 74th) beat East Coast Railway 6-0. MVP: Md Fayas
August 18 (Match 17): Rising Student Club (Jhonson Kirro 3rd, 72nd, SS Alam 20th, Adwin Tirkey 25th, Raju Bisar 39th, Sk Zahid 42nd) beat Jay Durga Club (Syed Abu Hurera 21st, Opra Ndubuisi 40th) 6-2. MVP: Adwin Tirkey.
August 19 (Match 18): Odisha Sports Hostel (Francis Lakra 11th) vs Radharaman Club. Match adjourned as Radharaman refused to play, protesting against referee decision with Sports Hostel leading 1-0. Matter referred to T&T Committee.
August 20 (Match 19): Rising Student Club (Rajesh Nayak 34th, Raju Bisar 44th) beat East Coast Railway 2-0. MVP: Raju Bisar.

August 17 (Match 1): Chand Club (Md Javed 25th-OG, Sk Farid 32nd, 67th, 73rd, Md Afridi 40th, Shasikant Sandyl 57th) beat Lalbag Club (Md Javed 65th) 6-1. MVP: Sk Farid.
August 19 (Match 2): SAI Training Centre (Ajay Barwa 78th) beat Chand Club 1-0. MVP: Alok Ekka (SAI).

August 16 (Match 1):
Club-N-Club (Kshitish Dansana 7th) beat Town Club 1-0. MVP: Kshitish Dansana.
August 18 (Match 2): Club-N-Club (Sunil Toppo 20th, Ganga Oram 63rd) drew with Independent Club (Kshitish Dansena 44th-OG, Pradyumna Swain 68th) 2-2. MVP: Sushil Toppo.
August 20 (Match 3): Club-N-Club (Bikash Barla 84th) beat Chauliaganj Club 1-0. MVP: Bikash Barla.
PHOTO: Players of Odisha Sports Hostel and Odisha Police pose with guests and officials before the start of the opening match of FAO First Division League in Cuttack on 24 July, 2019.



Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES