Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani

Back to Previous Page
  SM Ali Trophy: Odisha suffer second defeat
BHUBANESWAR,15 Nov 2019 (Team Orisports)

Gujarat beat Odisha by six wickets in a Group-E match of the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy T20 Cricket Tournament at CB Patel Ground in Surat today. This was the second defeat for Odisha, who remained on 12 points from six matches.

Odisha were bowled out for 101 in 18.4 overs after they won the toss and chose to bat first. Barring contributions of 32 and 31 by Subhranshu Senapati and Biplab Samantray respectively, the batting performance of Odisha proved to be disappointing.

In reply, Gujarat overcame two early setbacks to romp home in 16.1 overs with six wickets to spare. Bhargav Merai starred in the Gujarat win, hitting an unbeaten 48. Among Odisha bowlers, Rajesh Mohanty, Suryakant Pradhan, Abhishek Raut and Govind Poddar took one wicket each.


Govind Poddar c P Patel b Kalaria 13, Sandeep Pattanaik b Nagwaswalla 2, Subhranshu Senapati c A Patel b Chawla 32, Biplab Samantray run out (Gaja) 31, Abhishek Raut c Panchal b A Patel 7, Ankit Yadav b Chawla 6, Prabin Luha c Gandhi b Kalaria 1, Suryakant Pradhan c Gandhi b Chawla 2, Rajesh Mohanty c Panchal b Gaja 4, Debabrata Pradhan not out 3, Pappu Roy c Gandhi b Kalaria 0; Extras 0
Total (All out; 18.4 overs) 101
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Poddar, 2.1 ov), 2-18 (Pattanaik, 3.3 ov), 3-65 (Senapati, 9.2 ov), 4-80 (Samantray, 11.6 ov), 5-91 (Yadav, 13.5 ov), 6-91 (Raut, 14.1 ov), 7-94 (S Pradhan, 15.2 ov), 8-98 (Luha, 16.6 ov), 9-99 (Mohanty, 17.4 ov), 10-101 (Roy, 18.4 ov)
Bowling: R Kalaria 3.4-0-15-3, C Gaja 4-0-33-1, A Nagwaswalla 3-0-23-1, A Patel 4-0-21-1, P Chawla 4-0-9-3.

GUJARAT: Parthiv Patel c Pattanaik b Mohanty 3, Priyank Panchal c S Pradhan b Raut 37, Urvil Patel c Samantaray b S Pradhan 0, Bhargav Merai not out 48, Axar Patel c Luha b Poddar 0, Chirag Gandhi not out 13; Extras (nb-1) 1
Total (4 wickets, 16.1 overs) 102
Did not bat:
Piyush Chawla, Rush Kalaria, Arzan Nagwaswalla, Chintan Gaja, Ripalbhai Patel
Fall of wickets: 1-4 (P Patel, 0.5 ov), 2-5 (U Patel, 1.4 ov), 3-68 (Panchal, 8.6 ov), 4-68 (A Patel, 9.1 ov)
Bowling: Rajesh Mohanty 2-0-14-1, Suryakant Pradhan 2.1-0-23-1,    Ankit Yadav 1-0-9-0, Pappu Roy 4-0-20-0, Abhishek Raut 4-0-21-1, Govind Poddar 3-0-15-1.



Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES