Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani

Back to Previous Page
  SM Ali Trophy: Odisha end campaign with loss
BHUBANESWAR,18 Nov 2019 (Team Orisports)

An audacious knock of 48 by Suryakant Pradhan went in vain as Odisha went down to Delhi by 20 runs in their seventh and last Group-E league match of the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy T20 Tournament at Lalbhai Contractor Stadium in Surat today.

With this defeat, Odisha bowed out from the league stage of tournament, finishing fifth in their group with 14 points. They won three and lost three while one match was abandoned without a ball bowled.

Electing to bat against Odisha, Delhi made a competitive total of 149 for six and then dismissed the opposition for 129. Among notable Odisha performers, Pradhan hit six boundaries in his 20-ball knock of 48, while Biplab Samantray contributed 34. Abhishek Raut was most successful bowler for Odisha, taking two wickets for 21 runs.


Hiten Dalal c A Singh b Nayak 20, Shikhar Dhawan c Senapati b Roy 35, Dhruv Shorey b Raut 26, Anuj Rawat st Dhuper b Raut 18, Nitish Rana c A Singh b Poddar 13, Lalit Yadav not out 16, Himmat Singh b Pradhan 14, Pranshu Vijayran not out 4; Extras (b-1, w-2) 3
Total (6 wickets, 20 overs) 149
Did not bat:
S Bhati, P Negi, Simarjeet Singh
Fall of wickets: 1-51 (Dalal, 7.2 ov), 2-57 (Dhawan, 9.1 ov), 3-89 (Rawat, 14.2 ov), 4-109 (Rana, 16.1 ov), 5-125 (Shorey, 18.1 ov), 6-143 (H Singh, 19.3 ov)
Bowling: Govinda Poddar 4 -0-18-1, Rajesh Mohanty 2-0-14-0, Suryakant Pradhan 3-0-31-1, Pappu Roy 4-0-35-1, Subham Nayak 3-0-29-1, Abhishek Raut 4-0-21-2.

ODISHA: Govinda Poddar c Rawat b S Singh 18, Rajesh Dhuper b Yadav 1, Subhranshu Senapati c Vijayran b Yadav 4, Biplab Samantray run out (Negi) 34, Arabind Singh run out (Rana) 0, Abhishek Raut c Bhati b Negi 6, Prayash Singh b Negi 10, Suryakant Pradhan c Dalal b Rana 48, Rajesh Mohanty lbw b Yadav 3, Subham Nayak c Rawat b Rana 3, Pappu Roy not out 0; Extras (lb-1, w-1) 2
Total (All out, 18.1 overs) 129
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Dhuper, 1.2 ov), 2-7 (Senapati, 1.4 ov), 3-24 (Poddar, 2.6 ov), 4-26 (A Singh, 4.3 ov), 5-36 (Raut, 7.2 ov), 6-59 (P Singh, 11.1 ov), 7-113 (Pradhan, 15.4 ov), 8-125 (Samantray, 17.1 ov), 9-129 (Nayak, 17.6 ov), 10-129 (Mohanty, 18.1 ov)
Bowling: Simarjeet Singh 3-0-20-1, Lalit Yadav 3.1-1-10-3, P Vijayran 4-0-26-0, P Negi 4-0-38-2, S Bhati 2-0-28-0, N Rana 2-0-6-2.



Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES