Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani

Back to Previous Page
  SM Ali Trophy: Odisha outplay Sikkim
BHUBANESWAR,11 Nov 2019 (Team Orisports)

Odisha beat Sikkim by seven wickets in their second Group-E league match of the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy T20 Tournament at Lalbhai Contractor Stadium in Surat today. Earlier, the opening match of Odisha against Jharkhand was washed out without a ball bowled on November 8.

Electing to bat, Sikkim rode on an unbeaten 63 by Yashpal Singh to make a modest total of 121 for four. Odisha overhauled the target in 17.1 overs, losing three wickets in the process. Subhranshu Senapati was the top scorer for Odisha, hitting an unbeaten 44.


Bibek Diyali st Luha b Roy 10, Ashish Thapa run out (Pattnaik) 26, Yashpal Singh not out 63, Iqbal Abdulla c Luha b S Pradhan 7, Plazor Tamang c Poddar b Yadav 5, Ishwar Chaudhary not out 6; Extras (w-4) 4
Total (4 wkts, 20 overs) 121
Did not bat:
Dinesh Rai, Jahan Uddin, Benoy Upreti, Pritam Nirala, Padam Limboo
Fall of wickets: 21-1 (Diyali, 4), 67-2 (Thapa, 11.2), 83-3 (Abdulla, 14.2), 102-4 (Tamang, 17.3)
Bowling: Suryakant Pradhan 4-0-22-1, Debabrata Pradhan 3-0-22-0, Pappu Roy 3-0-20-1, Ashutosh Das 1-0-10-0, Govinda Poddar 4-0-17-0, Abhishek Raut 1-0-13-0, Ankit Yadav 4-0-17-1.

ODISHA: Govinda Poddar c Thapa b Tamang 24, Sandeep Pattnaik b Tamang 20, Subhranshu Senapati not out 44, Biplab Samantray c Diyali b Abdulla 30, Abhishek Raut not out 0; Extras (lb-4, w-3) 7
Total (3 wkts, 17.1 overs) 125
Did not bat:
Prabin Luha, Suryakant Pradhan, Debabrata Pradhan, Ankit Yadav, Pappu Roy, Ashutosh Das
Fall of wickets: 43-1 (Pattnaik, 5.1), 52-2 (Poddar, 7.2), 121-3 (Samantray, 17.0)
Bowling: Ishwar Chaudhary 3.1-0-33, Padam Limboo 1-0-10-0, Pritam Nirala 2-0-24-0, Iqbal Abdulla 4-0-21-1, Plazor Tamang 4-0-20-2, Yashpal Singh 3-0-13-0.



Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES