Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani

Back to Previous Page
  Agarwal regains State Senior billiards title
BHUBANESWAR,21 Nov 2019 (Team Orisports)

Kunal Agarwal regained the Odisha State senior billiards title after gap of 11 years, dethroning Subrat Das in the final by 4-1 frames at Cuttack Club in Cuttack today. The defeat denied last two years champion Das a title hat-trick.

This is the 26th edition of the state championship, which is being organised by Billiards & Snooker Association of Odisha (BSAO) from November 18. The championship is also featuring competition in senior snooker and junior billiards and snooker.

Earlier in the senior billiards semifinals, Agarwal beat eliminated international cueist Ashutosh Padhy 3-2, while Das prevailed over Abinash Mohapatra 3-0. A total of 10 cueists vied for the senior billiards crown.


In the quarterfinals, Ashutosh Padhy beat Rohit Sharma 3-0, Subrat Das beat Nishant Biswal 3-0, Kunal Agarwal beat Soubhagya Behera 3-0 and Abinash Mohapatra beat Sameer Ali 3-0.

Earlier on Novermber 18, Varun Nayak and Abinash Mohapatra retained State Junior billiards and snooker titles respectively. In the billiards final Nayak beat Mohapatra 140-96. But Mohapatra avenged his defeat when he prevailed over Nayak in the snooker final by 3-2 frames.

Competition in junior billiards and snooker events was confined to just two players _ Varun Nayak and Abinash Mohapatra. The champion and runner-up both the billiards events qualified to represent Odisha in the National championship.
-------------------------------------------------------------------- PICS --------------------------------------------------------------------
TOP: Kunal Agarwal poses after winning the senior billiards title in Cuttack on 21 November, 2019.
RIGHT: Abinash Mohapatra (Left) and Varun Nayak at the State Junior Billiards Championship in Cuttack on 18 November, 2019.


Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES