Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani

Back to Previous Page
  Sr Inter-District Volleyball Championship continues
BHUBANESWAR,25 Nov 2019 (Team Orisports)

Both men and women teams of East Coast Railway reached semifinals of the
68th Senior Inter District Volleyball (Men & Women) Championship, which is being held at Gopabandhu Stadium in Paradip from November 23. Btalasore men and Cuttack women also made it the last four stage.

Around 1100 players from 32 districts and affiliated units joined the tournament, which is being organised by Odisha Volleyball Association (OVA). The four-day championship was inaugurated by Paradip Port Trust Chairman Rinkesh Roy. Paradip Ladies Club President Subhalaxmi Roy, OVA President Subodh Kumar Routray and Secretary Dr Gaganendu Dash were present on the occasion.


Cuttack bt Deogarh 2-0, Bhadrak bt Sundargarh 2-0, Bhubaneswar bt Paradip 2-0, Mayurbhanj bt Nayagarh 2-0, Anugul bt Jajpur 2-0, East Cost Railway bt Keonjhar 2-1, Jagatsinghpur bt Kandhamal 2-0, Bargarh bt Deogarh 2-0, Puri bt Kalahandi 2-0, Jharsuguda bt Raourkela 2-0, KIIT University bt Kendrapara 2-0. Quarterfinal: East Coast Railway beat Mayurbhanj 3-1 (25-18, 25-16, 24-26, 25-17); Balasore beat KIIT 3-0 (25-14, 25-20, 25-17).

WOMEN: Rourkela Steel Plant bt Jagatsinghpur 2-0, KIIT University bt Kendrapara 2-0, Cuttack bt Ganjam 2-0. Quarterfinals: East Coast Railway beat Jagatsinghpur 3-0 (25-21, 25-16, 25-14); Cuttack beat Kendrapara 3-2 (25-15, 23-25, 25-12, 21-25, 18-16).



Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES