Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani

Back to Previous Page
  Sultan Johar Cup: India post back-to-back wins
BHUBANESWAR,13 Oct 2019 (Team Orisports)

Indian registered back-to-back wins in the 9th Sultan of Johor Cup International U-21 Men Hockey Tournament with an 8-2 drubbing of New Zealand at Johar Bahru in Malaysia today. The 18-member Indian Junior team, featuring four players from Odisha beat hosts Malaysia 4-2 in their first match earlier on October 12

The four Odisha players are: Pratap Lakra, Suman Beck, Sudeep Chirmako and Shilanand Lakra. The team is being captained by Mandeep Mor with Sanjay as his deputy. The team will play their remaining three league matches against Japan, Australia and Great Britain.

Prashant Kumar Chauhan, Pawan.
Defenders: Sanjay (Vice-captain), Dinachandra Singh Moirangthem, Pratap Lakra, Suman Beck, Mandeep Mor (Captain), Yashdeep Siwach, Sharda Nand Tiwari.
Midfielders: Vishnu Kant Singh, Rabichandra Singh Moirangthem, Maninder Singh.
Forwards: Dilpreet Singh, Sudeep Chirmako, Gursahibjit Singh, Uttam Singh, Rahul Kumar Rajbhar, Shilanand Lakra.

October 12:
India (Pratap Lakra 19’, 33’, Shilanand Lakra 39’, Uttam Singh 60’) beat Malaysia (Muhammad Hassan 8’, Muhammad Zainudin 9’) 4-2.
October 13: India (Dilpreet Singh 6’, Shilanand Lakra 14’, Sanjay 17’, 22’, Mandeep Mor 20’, Suman Beck 45’, Pratap Lakra 50’, Sudeep Chirmako 51’) beat New Zealand (Dylan Thomas 28’, 44’) 8-2.



Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES