Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani

Back to Previous Page
  Vinoo Mankad Trophy: Bihar beat Odisha
BHUBANESWAR,07 Oct 2019 (Team Orisports)

Three-wicket haul by Sandeep Chauhan and half-century by Aditya Rout went in vain as Odisha lost to Bihar by 37 runs in their Elite Group-C match of the Vinoo Mankad Trophy U-19 Cricket Tournament at Judges Field in Guwahati today.

This was the second match for Odisha after their opening game against Kerala was abandoned due to rain. Odisha will next meet Himachal Pradesh on October 10.

Electing to bat against Odisha, Bihar made a competitive total of 187 and then bowled out the opposition for 150. Among Odisha bowlers, Suraj Behera and Nitish Samantaray picked up two wickets apiece apart from the three-wicket haul by Chauhan.

Aditya Rout was the only Odisha batsman to play a praise-worthy knock. He hit 12 boundaries and one six in the belligerent knock of 59, which came off only 33 balls. Had Aditya stayed a little longer at the crease, the outcome of the match would have been different.


Piyush Kumar Singh b Pradhan 3, Ankush c Senapati b Behera 25, Arnav Kishor c Barik b Behera 11, Akash Raj c Rout b Samantaray 33, Prakash b Samantaray 5, Shashank Upadhyay c Senapati b Chauhan 47, Suraj Kashyap c Ayush Naik b Chauhan 23, Suraj Rathore c Parida b Chauhan 21, Paramjeet Singh (run out) Suman Das 0, A Raj b Senapati 4, Navin Kumar (not out) 1; Extras (w-8, b-2, lb-4) 14
Total (All out; 47.3 overs) 187
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Piyush Singh, 2.3 ov), 2-38 (Kishor, 8.2 ov), 3-53 (Ankush, 12.3 ov), 4-65 (Prakash, 16.4 ov), 5-102 (Raj, 24.5 ov), 6-131 (Kashyap, 29.5 ov), 7-180 (Rathore, 44.3 ov), 8-182 (Upadhyay, 44.5 ov), 9-183 (Paramjeet, 46.2 ov), 10-187 (A Raj, 47.3 ov)
Bowling: Malaya R Pradhan 5-0-22-1, Suman Kumar Das 7-1-29-0, Suraj K Behera 6-0-22-2, Sandeep Chauhan 10-0-38-3, Nitish N Samantaray 10-1-40-2, Pankaj Senapati 9.3-1-30-1.

ODISHA: Pankaj Senapati lbw A Raj 0, Aditya Rout lbw Rathore 59, Ayush Naik b Paramjeet 19, Anil Parida c Rathore b Kashyap 16, Aakash Ch Nayak c Kashyap b Rathore 13, Krushna Chandra Barik lbw Kashyap 9, Suman Kumar Das c A Raj b Paramjeet 10, Nitish N Samantaray c Akash Raj b Kashyap 4, Suraj K Behera (not out) 9, Malaya R Pradhan c Akash Raj b Prakash 0, Sandeep Chauhan c&b Rathore 2; Extras (w-6, b-1, lb-2) 9
Total (All out; 45.4 overs) 150
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Senapati, 0.4 ov), 2-64 (Rout, 11.2 ov), 3-96 (Ayush Naik, 18.6 ov), 4-96 (Parida, 19.5 ov), 5-118 (Barik, 28.6 ov), 6-123 (Aakash Nayak, 30.5 ov), 7-130 (Samantaray, 33.1 ov), 8-142 (Das, 39.4 ov), 9-147 (Pradhan, 43.5 ov), 10-150 (Chauhan , 45.4 ov)
Bowling: A Raj 8-1-30-1, Navin Kumar 2-0-20-0, Suraj Rathore 8.4-0-37-3, Paramjeet Singh 9-3-26-2, Suraj Kashyap 10-3-17-3, Prakash 8-1-17-1.



Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES