Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani

Back to Previous Page
  Odisha FC unveil jersey for 6th Indian Super League
BHUBANESWAR,16 Oct 2019 (Team Orisports)

Indian Super League franchise, Odisha FC officially launched its kit and held an interaction with media at a hotel in Bhubaneshwar today. The erstwhile Delhi based franchise had signed an MoU with the Odisha government on 31st August, in the presence of Chief Minister Shri Naveen Patnaik.

The event started with a cultural show, highlighting the rich heritage of the state. This was followed by the launching of the kit by the squad members and various interactions with the media. The event was attended by Odisha Sports Director Vineel Krishna, Odisha FC Director Rohan Sharma, CEO Ashish Shah and coach Josep Gombau.


Odisha Football Club (Previously known as Delhi Dynamos FC) is a professional football club based in Bhubaneswar and competes in the Indian Super League, under license from All India Football Federation (AIFF). The team is owned by GMS Inc, the buyer of ships and floating offshore assets for recycling.

On 31 August 2019, through a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) with the Department of Sports and Youth Services (DSYS) of the Government of Odisha, Odisha FC was established with its base being the 15,000 capacity Kalinga Stadium in Bhubaneswar.

ODISHA FC SQUAD (Indians unless mentioned):
Francisco Dorronsoro (Spain), Ankit Bhuyan, Arshdeep Singh.
Defenders: Gaurav Bora, Shubham Sarangi, Narayan Das, Carlos Javier Delgado (Spain), Rana Gharami, Lalchhuanmawia Fanai, Amit Tudu, Mohammad Sajid Dhot.
Midfielders: Diawandou Diagne (Senegal), Bikramjit Singh, Marcos Tebar Ramiro (Spain), Xisco Hernandez (Spain), Martin Perez Guedes (Argentina), Vinit Rai, Jerry Mawihmingthanga, Romeo Fernandes, Nandhakumar Sekar, Lalhrezuala Sailung, Van Lal Remtluanga Chhangte.
Forwards: Aridane Jesus Santana (Spain), Daniel Lalhlimpuia, Seiminmang Manchong.
Chief Coach: Josep Gombau (Spain); Assiatant Coach: Thangnoi Singto (India); Goalkeeping Coach: Pau Rovira Crua (Spain).


Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES