Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani

Back to Previous Page
  Vijay Hazare Trophy: Baroda trounce Odisha
BHUBANESWAR,13 Oct 2019 (Team Orisports)

Odisha suffered a humiliating defeat in their Vijay Hazare Trophy Elite Group-B match against Baroda when they lost by nine wickets at Motibaug Cricket Ground in Vadodara today. This was the third defeat for Odisha, who will play their eighth and last match against Uttar Pradesh on October 16.

Electing to bat against Baroda, Odisha were bundled out for a paltry 73 in 25 overs with Abhishek Raut emerging top scorer, contributing an unbeaten 32. No other Odisha batsman could reach double figure. In reply, Baroda easily overhauled the target thanks to an unbeaten by A Waghmode.


Sandeep Pattnaik lbw b S Singh 5, Debasish Samantray c Rajput b Sopariya 6, Subhranshu Senapati c Devdhar b Sopariya 5, Shantanu Mishra run out (Solanki) 1, Govinda Poddar c Bhatt b Sopariya 0, Abhishek Raut (not out) 32, Sujit Lenka c Rathva b Bhatt 4, Prayash Singh c Rathva b S Singh 7, Rajesh Mohanty c Rathva b S Singh 0, Debabrata Pradhan c Pathan b S Singh 2, Pappu Roy c Rathva b Bhatt 1; Extras (b-5, lb-4, w-1) 10
Total (All out, 25 overs) 73
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Senapati, 3.4 ov), 2-12 (Mishra, 6.3 ov), 3-16 (Poddar, 9.4 ov), 4-25 (Samantray, 11.3 ov), 5-34 (Lenka, 12.4 ov), 6-57 (P Singh, 17.6 ov), 7-57 (Mohanty, 19.1 ov), 8-57 (Pattnaik, 19.5 ov), 9-65 (Pradhan, 23.5 ov), 10-73 (Roy, 24.6 ov)
Bowling: A Sheth 6-3-13-0, S Sopariya 7-3-8-3, B Bhatt 7-2-29-2, A Rajput 1-0-6-0, Swapnil Singh 4-1-8-4.

BARODA: Kedar Devdhar c Mishra b Pradhan 4, A Waghmode (not out) 47, V Solanki (not out) 16; Extras (lb-1, nb-1, w-6) 8
Total (One wicket, 15 overs) 75
Did not bat:
A Sheth, B Bhatt, D Hooda, N Rathva, Swapnil Singh, Y Pathan, S Sopariya, A Rajput
Fall of wickets: 1-17 (Devdhar, 3.6 ov)
Bowling: Rajesh Mohanty 4-0-10-0, Debabrata Pradhan 4-1-17-1, Pappu Roy 4-0-34-0, Govinda Poddar 2-0-10-0, Shantanu Mishra 1-0-3-0.



Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES