Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani

Back to Previous Page
  Baibhav wins SM Memorial Open chess title
BHUBANESWAR,10 Nov 2019 (Team Orisports)

Puri youth Baibhav Mishra emerged champion in the 12th Sundeep Mohanty Memorial Open Chess Tournament, which was organised by Bhubaneswar Chess Association (BCA) at Odisha State Recreation Club (OSRC) in Bhubaneswar on 9 and 10 November 2019.

Baibhav won eight games and drew one in the nine-round tournament to win the title with 8.5 points. FIDE Master Soumya Ranjan Mishra finished runner-up with eight points, while Swapnil Priyadarshi secured third position with 7.5 points.

Chief Electrical Inspector, Govt of Odisha, Suresh Chandra Moharana graced the closing ceremony as chief guest and handed over the trophy. BCA Working President Smruti Ranjan Das, Secretary Debasis Panigrahi and OSRC Secretary Managovinda Dalei were present on the occasion.

FINAL PLACINGS (Top 10): 1. Baibhav Mishra, Puri (8.5), 2. Soumya Ranjan Mishra, Bhubaneswar (8), 3. Swapnil Priyadarshi, Bhubaneswar (7.5), 4. Harshit Ranjan Sahu, Cuttack (7), 5. Dasarathi Sahu, Bhubaneswar (7), 6. Tanmaya Tripathy (7), 7. Suhana Jena (6.5), 8. Rajendra Kumar Sahu (6.5), 9. Borhan Molla (6.5), 10. Lochan Kumar Das (6.5).
PHOTO: Baibhav Mishra (2nd from left) receives the winner trophy in Bhubaneswar on 10 November, 2019.



Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES