Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani

Back to Previous Page
  FIFA U-17 Womens WC: Bhubaneswar allotted 8 matches

FIFA today published the updated match schedule for the FIFA U-17 Womens World Cup India 2021, which is scheduled to take place from 17 February to 7 March next year. Ahmedabad, Bhubaneswar, Guwahati, Kolkata and Navi Mumbai have already been confirmed as the five host cities for the tournament and will host the 32 matches involving sixteen teams.

Following the confirmation by the Bureau of the FIFA Council in May 2020 of the new tournament dates, the opening match will take place in Guwahati on 17 February with the champions set to be crowned at the final in Navi Mumbai on Sunday 7 March. Out of the 32 matches, eight have been allotted to Kalinga Stadium, Bhubaneswar. These eight matched include six in group league, one quarterfinal and one semifinal.

With the host for the FIFA Womens World Cup 2023 set to be announced on 25 June 2020, the FIFA U-17 Womens World Cup India 2021 will provide football fans in India with a chance to welcome the future world stars and heroes of the womens game next year.

17 Feb (Wednesday): Match 3 (B1 vs B2) and Match 4 (B3 vs B4).
20 Feb (Saturday): Match 11 (B1 vs B3) and Match 12 (B4 vs B2).
23 Feb (Tuesday): Match 18 (A2 vs A3) and Match 19 (B4 vs B1).
28 Feb (Sunday): Match 25 (Quarterfinal: 1A vs 2B).



Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES