Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani

Back to Previous Page
  State Archery Meet: KISS assert supremacy with 6 medals
20 Feb 2021

Students of Bhubaneswar-based Kalinga Institute of Social Sciences (KISS) asserted supremacy, bagging six medals on the second and penultimate day of the 22nd Odisha State Archery Championship at Barabati Stadium in Cuttack today. The six medals included two gold, one silver and three bronze.

However, SAI-HAL, Koraput emerged on top in gold medal count, winning three yellow metals and a total of four medals, which also featured one bronze. Sports Hostel, Malkangiri and district athletics/archery associations of Bolangir, Kalahandi, Keonjhar, Phulbani, Cuttack and Boudh also captured medals in different events.


Gold medal winners received cash prize Rs 1,000 each, while Rs 500 and Rs 300 were given to winners of silver and bronze medals respectively. Among the gold medalists, Manaswari Hasdak, daughter of interternational archer-turned-coach Rajesh Hasdak, drew attention for her impressive performance as well as jovial character.

Prizes were handed over by Odisha Archery Association (OAA) Secretary Saradhananada Das, Joint-Secretary Ganeswar Sethi, Treasurer Sughosh Das; Boudh District Archery Association Joint-Secretary Krushna Chandra Sethi, Sitar Guru Swapneswar Chakraborty, Jajpur District Athletic Association Secretary Sambit Mohanty and Cuttack District Archery Association President Parikshit Moharana.


Boys Indian Round:
1. Sunil Ho (Keonjhar), 2. Sagar Raita (Phulbani), 3. Rajendra Baliarsingh (Phulbani).
Girls Indian Round: 1. Manaswari Hasdak (KISS), 2. Ujjaini Keshri (Cuttack), 3. Tenisha Meher (Boudh).
Boys Recurve Round: 1. Bijya Madhi (SAH-HAL), 2. Dinabandhu Madhi (Spt Hostel, Malkangiri), 3. Kaina Patamajhi (Phulbani).
Girls Recurve Round: 1. Pragya Dalai (SAI-Sundargarh), 2. Suhasini Samal (Kalahandi).
Boys Compound Round: 1. Sidhanta Kumar Khara (Spt Hostel, Malkangiri).

Boys Indian Round:
1. Nithaniyal Malick (Kalahandi), 2. Trinath Munda (Keonjhar), 3. Rameswar Hantal (KISS).
Girls Indian Round: 1. Lalita Khandapatra (KISS), 2. Jayalaxmi Mallick (KISS), 3. Niharika Purty (KISS).
Boys Recurve Round: 1. Raghunath Khosla (SAH-HAL), 2. Purna Chandra Majhi (SAH-HAL), 3. Somnath Hembram (KISS).
Girls Recurve Round: 1. Mamita Oram (SAI-Sundargarh).
Boys Compound Round: 1. Bhaskar Khillo (SAH-HAL), 2. Rahul Madkami (Spt Hostel, Malkangiri), 3. Dibya Ranjan Munda (Bolangir).
Girls Compound Round: 1. Priti Oram (SAI-Sundargarh).
------------------------------------------------------------------- PICS -------------------------------------------------------------------
TOP: Junior girls Indian round medalists (L to R) Jayalaxmi Mallick, Lalita Khandapatra and Niharika Purty on the podium at Barabati Stadium, Cuttack on 20 February, 2021.
RIGHTG: Mini girls Indian Round gold medal winner Manaswari Hasdak at Barabati Stadium, Cuttack on 20 February, 2021.


Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES