Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani

Back to Previous Page
  CB Trophy: Dibyajyoti, Ritesh shine in Odisha win
14 Nov 2022

Odisha mauled Manipur by an innings and 303 runs on the penultimate day of their four-day Group-C league match of the Cooch Behar Trophy Mens U-19 Cricket Tournament at Narendra Modi Stadium, Motera, Ahmedabad today. This was the second match and first win for Odisha.

Opting to fieled after winning the toss, Odisha bundled out Manipur for 110 and then declared their first innings at 527 for seven to take a massive lead of 417 runs. Manipur suffered the innings defeat as they were skittled out for 114 in the second innings.

Seven players put up notable performance for Odisha in the lop-sided match against Manipur. Dibyajyoti Das Pattanaik was the most successful batter, hitting a century (113) on his debut. Aashirwad Swain (89), Md Sohail Khan (88), skipper Saideep Mohapatra (87), Shresth Singh (55*) and Shreyansh Bharadwaj (52) were five other successful Odisha batters, scoring a half-century each.


Left-arm spinner Ritesh Priyaranjan was the most successful Odisha bowler, bagging eight wickets in the match, coceding only 23 runs. Leg-spinner Shresth Singh also bowled well in the first innings, taking four wickets for 28 runs.

Stumper Aashirwad Swain effected six dismissals in the match, including four in the seccond innings. Odisha will next meet Andhra Pradesh at Barabati Stadium in Cuttack from November 19 to 22.


(1st Innings): Manglemba lbw Behera 6, Afjal c Swain b Behera 29, Somokanta b S Singh 15, Ulenyai Khwairakpam (c)(wk) st Swain b Priyaranjan 15, Hussain b S Singh 0, Lairenjam Ansh Singh c Mohapatra b S Singh 0, Md Aqeel Ahamed c Khan b Priyaranjan 17, Kalyan c Khan b Priyaranjan 14, Amritakaran Singh Yumnam lbw Priyaranjan 0, Dibak Naorem c Behera b S Singh 3, Rahulkumar not out 0; Extras (b-1, lb-4, nb-6) 11
Total (All out; 38.1 overs) 110
Fall of Wickets:
1-27 (Manglemba, 15.1 ov), 2-54 (Afjal, 21.4 ov), 3-55 (Somokanta, 22.6 ov), 4-59 (Hussain, 24.3 ov), 5-66 (Lairenjam, 26.5 ov), 6-78 (Khwairakpam, 29.3 ov), 7-105 (Kalyan, 35.1 ov), 8-105 (A Yumnam, 35.3 ov), 9-110 (M Ahamed, 37.3 ov), 10 - 110 (Naorem, 38.1 ov)
Bowling: Asutosh Marndi 10-5-20-0, Aditya K Jaisingh 6-0-22-0, Saideep Mohapatra 4-1-11-0, Sobhan Dev Behera 6-2-15-2, Shresth Singh 6.1-1-28-4, Ritesh Priyaranjan 6-3-9-4.

ODISHA (1st Innings):  Aashirwad Swain (wk) c Khwairakpam b Ahamed 89, Dibyajyoti D Pattanaik run out 113, Anshuman Sahoo b Rahulkumar 20, Saideep Mohapatra (c) st Khwairakpam b Kalyan 87, Shreyansh Bhardwaj c Somokanta b Rahulkumar 52, Md Sohail Khan run out (Naorem) 88, Asutosh Marndi c Ahamed b Kalyan 5, Shresth Singh not out 55; Extras (b-9, lb-3, w-6) 18
Total (7 wkts decl; 148.2 overs) 527
Did Not Bat:
Aditya K Jaisingh, Sobhan Dev Behera, Ritesh Priyaranjan
Fall of Wickets: 1-175 (Swain, 51.4 ov), 2-222 (Sahoo, 70.6 ov), 3-245 (Pattanaik, 77.4 ov), 4-339 (Bhardwaj, 98.5 ov), 5-407 (Mohapatra, 117.2 ov), 6-413 (Marndi, 119.1 ov), 7-527 (Md Sohail Khan, 148.2 ov)
Bowling: Md Aqeel Ahamed 36-4-128-1, Lairenjam Ansh Singh 27.2-4-85-0, Rahulkumar
25-2-95-2, Kalyan 37-3-100-2, Amritakaran Singh Yumnam 6-0-36-0, Somokanta 8-0-21-0, Dibak Naorem 9-0-50-0.

MANIPUR (2nd Innings): Manglemba c Mohapatra b Marndi 10, Afjal st Swain b Mohapatra 9, Somokanta c Khan b Priyaranjan 6, Khwairakpam c Priyaranjan b Jaisingh
34, Hussain c Swain b Jaisingh 15, LA Singh not out 18, MA Ahamed st Swain b Mohapatra 0, Kalyan lbw Priyaranjan 4, AS Yumnam c Khan b Priyaranjan 1, D Naorem c Swain b Priyaranjan 0, Rahulkumar run out (Marndi) 0; Extras (b-5, lb-8, w-1, nb-3) 17
Total (All out; 41.0 overs) 114
Fall of Wickets:
1-14 (Manglemba, 2.4 ov), 2-35 (Somokanta, 13.3 ov), 3-79 (Hussain, 29.3 ov), 4-80 (Afjal, 30.5 ov), 5-102 (Khwairakpam, 35.5 ov), 6-103 (Ahamed, 36.4 ov), 7-108 (Kalyan, 37.6 ov), 8-110 (Yumnam, 39.3 ov), 9-110 (Naorem, 39.4 ov), 10 - 114 (Rahulkumar, 40.6 ov)
Bowling: Marndi 7-1-20-1, Jaisingh 12-5-31-2, Priyaranjan 8-3-14-4, Behera 4-0-9-0,
Shresth Singh 4-1-14-0, Saideep Mohapatra 5-1-9-2, Anshuman Sahoo 1-0-4-0.
------------------------------------------------------------------------- PICS -------------------------------------------------------------------------
TOP: Odisha batter Dibyajyoti Das Pattanaik poses after hitting a century on debut in their Cooch Behar Trophy match against Manipur in Ahmedabad on 13 November 2022.
RIGHT: Odisha bowler Ritesh Priyaranjan poses after bagging a total eight wickets in their Cooch Behar Trophy match against Manipur in Ahmedabad on 14 November 2022.


Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES