Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani
Back to Previous Page
  At- Unit-II Girls High School Ground, BHUBANESWAR

ORGANISED BY: Madhabananda Memorial Trust (MMT)
CONTACT PERSON: Pravanjan Mullick, Chairman, Madhababanda Memorial Trust, Mobile: 9337109028. E-mail:

*     Madhananda Premier League (MPL) is a franchise-based T20 cricket tournament.
*     Late Madhabananda Mullick, father of former Odisha Ranji team captain Pravanjan Mullick, was a passionate cricket lover.
*     MPL is a maiden venture by MMT to pay tribute to Madhababanda Mullick.
*     Altogether six franchise-owned teams have confirmed to participate in the MPL.
*     Teams will play league matches after being divided into two groups and after the group league, top two teams from each group will qualify for semifinals.
*     The tournament will feature a total of nine matches.
*     The opening game will start at 9.00 AM on May 1 and the other eight at 2.00 PM.
*     There will be no match on May 5.
*     One `Super Over’ per innings will be a special attraction of MPL, which will be played with white ball and coloured clothing.
*     The batting side can take the super over any time between sixth to 15th over and runs scored in that over will be multiplied by 2.
*     The first five overs will be treated as mandatory power-play overs.
*     Not more than three fielders will be allowed outside the 30-yard circle during power play.
*     Besides promising engrossing competition, MPL offers lucrative cash prizes, amounting to a total of around Rs 1.25 lakhs.
*     The champion and runner-up teams will receive Rs 60,000 and Rs 40,000 respectively.
*     The man of the match of the first eight games will be given Rs 1,000 each, while the man of the final match will be richer by Rs 2,000.
*     The man of the tournament will take home Rs 6,000, while the best batsman and best bowler will pocket Rs 3,000 each.
*     Promising Odisha woman cricketer Sushree Dibyadarshini Pradhan, who recently represented India-A, will be felicitated at the closing function.

1. Nilachal Warriors (Owned by Kailash Patra)
2. Baramunda Fighters (Owned by Debasish Sahoo)
3. TFC Victorious (Owned by Subha Ranjan Jena and Manoranjan Sahoo)
4. Kaimatia Royal Tigers (Owned by Ajit Samantaray)
5. Biharilal Fighters (Owned by Akshya Jena)
6. Rameswar Spartans (Debi Prasad Mohanty).

May 1:
Biharilal Fighters vs Baramunda Fighters
May 2: Rameswar Spartans vs Nilachal Warriors
May 3: Kaimatia Royal Tigers vs Biharilal Fighters
May 4: Dhanistha Challengers vs Nilachal Warriors
May 6: Kaimatia Royal Tigers vs Baramunda Fighters
May 7: Rameswar Spartans vs Dhanistha Challengers
May 8: Semifinal
May 9: FINAL

  Sponsored By -

Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES