Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani
Back to Previous Page

*     A five-member squad has been named for the championship by Odisha Athletic Association.
*     The squad includes woman sprinters Dutee Chand and Srabani Nanda, hurdler Jauna Murmu, heptathlete Purnima Hembrum and male sprinter Amiya Kumar Mallick.
*     In the previous edition of the inter-state championship, Dutee won a silver in 200 metre, while Amiya claimed a bronze also in 200 metre.
*     Dutee`s senior statemate Srabani won the 200m bronze in the last Inter-State Championship at Chennai.
*     Odisha also expects multiple medal from Jauna, who would be competing in 400m and 400m hurdles. Purnima has been selected to compete in 100m hurdles and heptathlon.
*     This National championship will serve as selection trial for Commonwealth Games, scheduled to be held at Glasgow, Scotland from July 21 to August 4, 2014.

  Sponsored By -

Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES