Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani
Back to Previous Page
  At- Saheed Sporting ground, BHUBANESWAR

ORGANISED BY: Saheed Sporting Club
CONTACT PERSON: Saheed Sporting Club secretary Pankaj Pattnaik (Mobile: 94371-71231, 93371-71231, 9338555454).


*     According to tournament committee chairman Bandan Mohanty eight leading clubs of twin city Bhubaneswar and Cuttack will vie for the title.
*     Teams have been divided into two groups and the top two teams from each group will qualify for semifinals. *    
*     The tournament carries a total prize fund of Rs 56,000, which includes Rs 25,000 for the champion team, Rs 15,000 for the runner-up outfit, Rs 2,500 for the player of the tournament, Rs 1,500 each for player of the final and best batsman, best bowler, best fielder and best wicketkeeper of the tournament
*     The man of the match of the four quarterfinals and two semifinals will be given Rs 1,000 each.
*     ``The tournament will be a good platform for upcoming cricketers to showcase their talent.,’’ said Saheed Sporting Club secretary Pankaj Patnaik on the trophy unveiling function on January 24.
*     This is the second developmental programme Saheed Sporting, a premier cricket club of Odisha with reputation of grooming Debasis Mohanty, the first Test cricketer of the state, has undertaken within a month.
*     Earlier, the club improved its infrastructure facility by adding two turf wickets and a gallery to the Saheed Nagar ground.

January 26:
Saheed Sporting (Bhubaneswar) vs Town Club (Bhubaneswar).
January 27: Mukteswar Cricket Club (Bhubaneswar) vs Paramount Sporting (Bhubaneswar).
January 28: Rising Students Club (Cuttack) vs Rameswar Sporting (Bhubaneswar).
January 29: Oscar Sporting (Bhubaneswar) vs Juvenile Club (Cuttack).
January 30 (1st Semifinal): Winners of Jan 26 vs Winners of Jan 29.
January 31 (2nd Semifinal): Winners of Jan 27 vs Winners of Jan 28.
February 2: FINAL

  Sponsored By -

Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES