Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani
Back to Previous Page
  At- MDCH Stadium, LUCKNOW

*     As many as 42 teams will be participating in the championship which will be played on a league cum knockout basis at the Major Dhyan Chand Hockey Stadium in Lucknow.
*     This edition will see four new teams including Hockey Gangpur- Odisha, Vidarbha Hockey Association, Central Reserve Police Force and Food Corporation of India.
*     The championship will be played in two phases _ Division A and B.
*     There will be 20 teams competing in Division-A and Division-B will see 22 teams.
*     Division-B matches will be played from February 27 to March 13 and Division-A will be played from March 11 to 23.
*     The 22 teams in Division-B have been divided into four pools and the top team from each pool will qualify for semifinals, which would take place on March 12.
*     The final match of Division-B will take place on March 13.
*     Hockey Gangpur-Odisha has been placed in Pool-C of Division-B along with Hockey Puducherry, Assam Hockey, Bengal Hockey Association, Tripura Hockey and Hockey Mizoram.
*     Hockey Gangpur-Odisha is scheduled to play its five league matches on February 27 (vs Puducherry), February 28 (vs Bengal), March 1 (vs Assam), March 2 (vs Tripura) and March 4 (vs Mizoram).
*     The 20 teams in Division-A have also been divided into four pools and the top team from each pool will qualify for semifinals, which would take place on March 12.
*     It will be followed by the final on March 23.
*     Hockey Odisha has been placed in Pool-C with Karnataka, Jharkhand, Uttar Pradesh and Bhopal.
*     Odisha would play its four pool league matches on March 11 (vs UP), March 13 (vs Karnataka), March 14 (vs Bhopal) and March 15 (vs Jharkhand).
*     In the previous edition, Air India had won title, defeating Punjab 6-2 in the final.
*     Hockey India selectors, Government observer and coaches will be watching the performance of all the players to select the probables for preparations of major tournaments, which include 2014 World Cup, Commonwealth Games, Asian Games and Champions Trophy.

TEAM HOCKEY ODISHA: Dinesh Minz (captain), G Tejeswar Rao, Innocent Kullu, Pawan Mallick, Deepak Kullu, Suresh Toppo, David Minz, Bipin Kerketta, Dillip Toppo, James Jidan Munda, Dipsan Tirkey, Mathias Minz, Aijub Ekka, Aman Mirash Tirkey, Sunil Toppo, Sumit Toppo, Rajen Kandulna, Joseph Topoo. Coach: K C Choudhury; Manager: Pravakar Pattnaik.

TEAM HOCKEY GANGPUR-ODISHA: Dinesh Ekka, William Xalxo, Sushil Kiro, Amardeep Ekka, Banamali Xess, Bikash Toppo, Roshan Minz, Sashi Topno, Bruno Herdino Lugun, Dillip Kerketta, Kishore Lakra, Mangal Kispotta, Asish Anmol Minz, Santosh Majhi, Amarjeet Ekka, Birendra Lakra, John Juel Topno, Philmon Tete. Coach: Lazrus Barla; Manager: Surendra Barla.

  Sponsored By -

Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES