Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani
Back to Previous Page
  At- Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

*     The championship will be played on a league-cum-knockout basis at the Aish Bagh Hockey Stadium and Hockey Stadium Mayur Park in Bhopal.
*     There will be 32 teams competing for the title.
*     The championship will be played in two phases Division A and B.
*     There will be 16 teams competing in each of the two divisions.
*     Division-B of the championship will be played from March 13 to 20 and Division-A will be played from March 18 to 23.
*     Each division will have four pools with four teams each.
*     With the inclusion of two new teams _ Vidarbha Hockey Association and Hockey Gangpur-Odisha in this edition, the championship is expected to see more exciting competition.
*     The final match of Division-B will be played on March 20.
*     In Division A, inaugural match shall be played between defending champions Haryana and Odisha on March 18 and the final will be played on March 23.
*     In the previous edition of the championship, Haryana defeated Railways 4-1 to clinch the title.
*     Looking ahead major events for Senior Women team in this year including Champions Challenge 1, Commonwealth Games and Asian Games, Hockey India selectors, government observer and coaches will keep their close eye on the performance of players during the national championship, so as to select best talent for the preparations of these major tournaments.
*     Hockey Gangpur-Odisha have been placed in Pool-B along with Himachal Pradesh, Uttarakhand and Jammu-Kashmir.
*     Hockey Gangpur-Odisha would play their three pool league matches on March 14 (vs Uttarakhand), March 15 (vs Himachal Pradesh) and March 17 (vs Jammu-Kashmir).
*     Hockey Odisha have been placed in Pool A with Madhya Pradesh, Haryana and Chhattishgarh.
*     Hockey Odisha would play their three pool league matches on March 18 (vs Haryana), March 19 (vs Chhattisgarh) and March 20 (vs Madhya Pradesh).

HOCKEY ODISHA TEAM: Kusumkanti Barla, Lina Tirkey, Sarojini Ekka, Sushmita Barla, Reshma Lakra,  Reshma Lakra Junior, Rayaina Yadav, Jira Ekka, Nil Prajita Majhi, Nilima Minz (captain), Elina Lakara, S Devi, Seema Lakara, Sonum Purty, Nomita Toppo, Anjilina Minz, Reshma Hemrom, Deepti Lakara. Coach: Lucella Ekka, Manager: Abhaya Samantray.

  Sponsored By -

Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES