Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani
Back to Previous Page

*     Pakistan are the defending champions.
*     The tournament will include the four Asian Test-playing nations, Bangladesh, India, Pakistan and Sri Lanka; and ICC Associate member Afghanistan.
*     This will be the first 50-over tournament in which Afghanistan has taken part.
*     The tournament will involve 10 league matches and a final.
*     The two venues are Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium at Mirpur and Fatullah Osmani Stadium at Fatullah.
*     The squad for India had MS Dhoni as captain but he was ruled out due to injury and was replaced with Virat Kohli as captain and Dinesh Karthik as wicket-keeper.
*     Shakib Al Hasan will be out of the first two matches against India and Afganistan following a ban.
*     Tamim Iqbal has been ruled out due to injury from the Bangladesh squad.
*     Bangladesh is hosting the Asia Cup for second consecutive year and fourth overall.
*     India has won the trophy maximum five times.

TEAM INDIA: Virat Kohli (c), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Cheteshwar Pujara, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Ambati Rayudu, Stuart Binny, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Amit Mishra, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Varun Aaron, Ishwar Pandey.

February 25:
Pakistan v Sri Lanka at Fatullah (13.30 IST)
February 26: Bangladesh v India at Fatullah (1330 IST)
February 27: Afghanistan v Pakistan at Fatullah (1330 IST)
February 28: India v Sri Lanka at Fatullah (1330 IST)
March 1: Bangladesh v Afghanistan at Fatullah (1330 IST)
March 2: India v Pakistan at Mirpur (1330 IST)
March 3: Afghanistan v Sri Lanka at Mirpur (1330 IST)
March 4: Bangladesh v Pakistan at Mirpur (1330 IST)
March 5: Afghanistan v India at Mirpur (1330 IST)
March 6: Bangladesh v Sri Lanka at Mirpur (1330 IST)
March 8: FINAL at Mirpur (1330 IST)

  Sponsored By -

Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES