Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani
Back to Previous Page
  At- PUNE

*     Odisha Cricket Association has selected a 16-member state team for participation in the above-mentioned tournamnet.
*     Young middle-order batsman Abhilash Mallick will lead the team for the first time.
*     OCA has not included established players Biplab Samantray, Natraj Behera, Govind Poddar and Suryakant Pradhan, Paresh Patel and Subhrajit Sahoo in order to give fringe players chance to stake claim for their inclusion in the main team for the ensuing Ranji Trophy Championship.
*     Placed in Group A, Odisha will meet Madhya Pradesh in their opening match from September 27 to 29. They will play their other two league matches against Baroda from October 1 to 3 and agaisnt MCA President XI from October 5 to 7.

Girija Rout, Pratik Das, Haladhar Das (wk), Anurag Sarangi, Abhilash Mallick (capt), Aravind Kumar Singh, Sujit Lenka (wk), Bikash Swarup Pati, Ranjit Singh, Lagnajit Samal, Jayanta Behera, Basanta Mohanty, Alok Sahoo, Alok Mangaraj, Preetamjit Das, Dhiraj Singh.
Support staff: Debasis Mohanty (coach), Shiv Sundar Das (batting coach), Subhasis Bhuyan (manager), Subhakant Sahoo (physio), Manoj Biswal (trainer).

  Sponsored By -

Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES