Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani
Back to Previous Page

ORGANISED BY: Department of Sports & Youth Services, Govt of Odisha and Football Association of Odisha (FAO).

*     Former Chief Minister Biju Pattnaik this tournament in the year 1962 and donated the trophy which was built by the famous British Company, The Hamilton.
*     The champion team of the ensuing edition will get a cash award of Rs 3.00 lakh and the runners-upRs 2.00 lakh.
*     Eight teams from within the state and 12 from outside will vie for the trophy.
*     Out of the eight home teams, four are the semifinalists of FAO First Division League 2013 (which is played amongst the affiliated clubs/institutions of Football Association of Odisha) and four others are the semifinalists of Inter-District Club Championship (Kalinga Cup Qualifying Round) 2014 which is played amongst champion teams of district League.
*     The 12 outstation teams are: Mohamaddan Sporting Club (Kolkata), Pune FC (Pune), ONGC (Mumbai), Air India (Mumbai), Army-XI (Bengaluru), State Bank of Travancore (Kerala), Dalbir Football Academy (Punjab), Tata Football Academy (Jamshedpur), Kalighat MS (Kolkata), Aryans (Kolkata), Tollygonj Agragami (Kolkata) and Oil India (Assam).
*     The eight Odisha teams are: Radhagobinda Club (Cuttack), Jobra Durga Club (Cuttack), Odisha Police, Independent Club (Cuttack), Sports Hostel (Cuttack), United Sporting Club (Baragarh), Football Association of Phulbani (Phulbani), Town Club (Boudh).
*     The tentative budget of the tournament is Rs 40 lakh approximately.
*     In the first round matches, Odisha teams will play amongst themselves and from the second round the outstation teams will be playing.
*     The first semifinalwill be played on Nov 24, followed by the second semifinal on Nov 25.
*     The final is slated for Nov 26.
*     The Department of Sports & Yoyth Services will provide a grant of Rs 15 lakh while companies like *     Odisha Mining Corporation, IDCO, Paradeep Port Trust and NALCO will be providing financial assistance to conduct the tournament successfully.

  Sponsored By -

Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES