Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani
Back to Previous Page
  At- Different venues in INDIA

HOST: Board of Control for Cricket in India
*     The tournament will follow a format similar to the three previous editions, with a Group Stage preceded by a Qualifier.
*     A total of 29 matches will be played in the competition.
*     The Group Stage, featuring 10 teams, will be played from September 17 to October 4.
*     Kolkata Knight Riders, Chennai Super Kings, Dolphins (winners of South Africa`s domestic T20 competition), Perth Scorchers (Big Bash League winners), and a team from the CLT20 2014 Qualifier have been place in Group A.
*     Group B will feature Hobart Hurricanes (Big Bash League runners-up), the winner of the domestic T20 competition in the West Indies, Kings XI Punjab (runners-up in IPL 2014), Cape Cobras (runners-up in South Africa’s domestic T20 competition), and a team from the CLT20 2014 Qualifier.
*     Each side will play the other four in its group once, with the top two sides from each group going through to the semi-finals.
*     Group stage matches will be played at Mohali, Bengaluru, Hyderabad and Raipur.
*     Qualifier will be played at Raipur.
*     The CLT20 Governing Council has confirmed the teams that will compete for a total prize money of US $ 6 million.
*     Qualifier, featuring four teams - Mumbai Indians (fourth-ranked team in IPL 2014), Northern Knights (winners of New Zealand’s domestic T20 competition), Southern Express (winners of Sri Lanka’s domestic T20 tournament) and Lahore Lions (Pakistan’s domestic T20 competition champions) will be played from September 13 to 16.
*     In the Qualifier, all teams will play each other once, with the top two advancing to the Group Stage.
*     The top team from Group A will play the second-ranked team from Group B, and vice versa, in the semi-finals, both of which will be played at Hyderabad on October 2.
*     Bengaluru will host the final on October 4.

2009 - NSW Blues (Australia)
2010 - Chennai Super Kings (India)
2011 - Mumbai Indians (India)
2012 - Sydney Sixers (Australia)
2013 – Mumbai Indians (India)

  Sponsored By -

Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES