Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani
Back to Previous Page

ORGANISED BY: Tamil Nadu Cricket Association

*     TNCA has invited 11 state teams from different parts of the country to compete in the seven-decade old tournament.
*     There will be three local teams in TNCA President`s XI, TNCA City XI and TNCA Districts XI.
*     The 14 teams have been divided into four zones with three teams each in zones A & C and four teams in zone B & D.
*     The top two teams from each zone will qualify for the knock-out phase.
*     Due to time constraint all the matches will be of two days’ duration restricted to 100 overs per innings.
*     The prize money for the winners and runners will be Rs 1 lakh and Rs 50,000 respectively and Rs 25,000 each to the losing semi-finalists.
*     Odisha Cricket Association has named a 17-member state senior team for participation in this tournament.
*     Biplab Samantray will lead the side with Govind Poddar as his deputy.
*     Placed in three-team Zone C, Odisha will play their two league matches against Kerala and Baroda on August 15, 16 and 18, 19 respectively.

ODISHA TEAM: Girija Rout, Pratik Anurag Das, Pratik Das, Haladhar Das (wk), Anurag Sarangi, Govind Poddar (vice-capt), Biplab Samantray (capt), Abhilash Mallick, Aravind Kumar Singh, Subhrajit Sahoo (wk), Tukuna Sahu, Alok Sahoo, Alok Mangaraj, Suryakanta Pradhan, Preetamjeet Das, Dhiraj Singh, Paresh Patel.
Support staff: Debasis Mohanty (Coach), Shiv Sundar Das (Batting coach), Subhasis Bhuyan (Manager), Subhakant Sahoo (Physio), Manoj Biswal (Trainer).

  Sponsored By -

Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES