Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Laws of Games | Management
Back to Previous Page

*     This is the fifth time that Australia will host the multi-sport games.
*     As many as 70 nations are scheduled to participate.

DISCIPLINES: Aquatics, Diving (10), Swimming (50), Athletics (58), Badminton (6), Basketball (2), Beach volleyball (2), Boxing (16); Cycling, Mountain biking (2), Road (4), Track (20); Gymnastics, Artistic Gymnastics (14), Rhythmic Gymnastics (6); Hockey (2); Lawn bowls (10); Netball (1); Rugby sevens (2); Shooting (19); Squash (5); Table tennis (9); Triathlon (5); Weightlifting (16); Powerlifting (4); Wrestling (12).

*     Indian men’s Hockey Team are grouped with England, Pakistan, Malaysia and Wales in Pool B.
*     Indian women’s team will face-off with England, South Africa, Malaysia and Wales in Pool A.
*     Each team will play every other team within their pool during the preliminary round matches from April 5-11 before the top two teams in each pool advance to the semi-final and medal matches from April 12-14.
*     The Indian men`s team have previously lost the Commonwealth Games final to Australia twice in 2014 and 2010.
*     The only time the Indian women won gold at the Commonwealth Games was in 2002.
*     Indian men’s team will play their four pool league matches against Pakistan, Wales, Malaysia and England on April 7, 8, 10 and 11 respectively.
*     Indian women’s team will play their four pool league matches against Wales, Malaysia, England and South Africa on April 5, 6, 8 and 10 respectively.

  Sponsored By -

Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES