Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani
Back to Previous Page

*     Mandeep Mor will lead an 18-member Indian team with Odisha striker Shilanand Lakra as his deputy.
*     Odisha defender Suman Beck has also been included in the team.
*     India has the distinction of winning two gold two silver and one bronze medals in the past seven editions of the Sultan of Johar Cup Tournament.
*     Australia are the other most successful nation, winning two gold, one silver and two bronze medals.
*     Germany, Great Britain and Malaysia have won the tournament once each.
*     Australia won the title in the 2017 edition, defeating Great Britain 2-0 in the final, while India bagged bronze, beating Malaysia 4-0.
*     In the 8th edition, the Indian team is scheduled to play a total of five round-robin matches against Malaysia, New Zealand, Japan, Australia and Great Britain.
*     The top two teams at the end of the round-robin matches will face each other in the Final on October 13, whereas the remaining four teams will play classification matches.

October 6: Great Britain vs New Zealand; Australia vs Japan; India vs Malaysia
October 7: Great Britain vs Japan; India vs New Zealand; Australia vs Malaysia
October 9: Great Britain vs Australia; India vs Japan; New Zealand vs Malaysia
October 10: India vs Australia; Great Britain vs Malaysia; New Zealand vs Japan
October 12: India vs Great Britain; Japan vs Malaysia; Australia vs New Zealand
October 13: Classification matches and the Final

  Sponsored By -

Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES