Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani
Back to Previous Page

*     This is the List-A tournament for women in India, organised by BCCI since 2006-07.
*     Railways have won the title 11 out of 12 times.
*     Delhi is the only other team to win the title in 2011-12.
*     Odisha finished runners-up in the season 2014-15.
*     A total of 36 teams would compete in the season 2018-19.
*     Teams have been have been divided in 4 groups.
*     At the end of season the table-toppers from Elite Group C (Top-2) and Plate Group would be promoted to the Elite Group A and B Elite Group-C respectively.
*     Similarly the bottom-most team from Elite Group will relegated (from Elite Group-A and B to Elite Group C and from Elite Group C to the Plate Group).
*     Group-C has been formed with nine teams including Odisha.
*     Other eight teams are: Hyderabad, Uttar Pradesh, Jharkhand, Assam, Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Himachal Pradesh and Jammu & Kashmir.

Dec 1: Vs Hyderabad, Nimpur Ground, Cuttack
Dec 3: vs Uttar Pradesh, BOSE Ground, Cuttack
Dec 5: Vs Jharkhand, Sunshine Ground, Cuttack
Dec 6: Vs Assam, Sunshine Ground, Cuttack
Dec 10: Vs Madhya Pradesh, Nimpur Ground, Cuttack
Dec 14: Vs Rajasthan, Sunshine Ground, Cuttack
Dec 16: Vs Himachal Pradesh, Nimpur Ground, Cuttack
Dec 20: Vs Jammu & Kashmir, BOSE Ground, Cuttack
Dec 26: First & Second Quarterfinals
Dec 27: Third & Fourth Quarterfinals
Dec 29: Semifinals
Dec 31: FINAL

ODISHA SENIOR WOMEM TEAM: Madhusmita Behera (Captain), Madhuri Meheta (Vice-captain), Sarita Meher, Kadambini Mohakhud (WK), Sushree Dibyadarshini Pradhan, Pragyan Paramita Mohanty, Rasanara Parwin, Priyanka Priyadarshini Sahu, Sujata Mallick, Rimalaxmi Ekka, Rani Tudu, Banalata Mahalik, Anjali Singh, Rajashree Swain, D Janaki Reddy.
Support Staff: Bidhan Chandra Rout (Manager), Dhirendra Kumar Rout (Chief Coach), Rashmita Mohanty (Coach), Aparna Mishra (Physio), Sweta Samantray (Trainer).

  Sponsored By -

Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES