Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani
Back to Previous Page

*     A total of 24 nations have qualified for the three-part FIH Women Series Finals.
*     Each Finals would have eight teams in fray.
*     The first part would take place at Banbridge, Ireland from 8-16 June, followed by the second part at Hiroshima, Japan from 15-23 June and the third part at Valencia, Spain from 10-27 June.
*     Teams in each Women Series Finals have been placed in two pools for league matches.
*     For the Hiroshima Finals, India have been clubbed with Poland, Uruguay and Fiji in Pool A, while Pool-B has been formed with host Japan, Chile, Russia and Mexico.
*     The two pool toppers will qualify for semifinals, while the second and third place teams will play the two quarterfinals.

June 15: Chile vs Mexico, Japan vs Russia, Poland vs Fiji and India vs Uruguay (2.30 PM).
June 16: Russia vs Mexico, Chile vs Japan, Uruguay vs Fiji and India vs Poland (2.30 PM).
June 18: Uruguay vs Poland, Fiji vs India, Japan vs Mexico and Russia vs Chile
June 20: First and Second Quarterfinals
June 21: Matches for 7/8th and 5/6th positions
June 22: Semifinals
June 23: Match for 3/4 place and the FINAL

  Sponsored By -

Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES