Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani
Back to Previous Page

ORGANISED BY: Department of Sports & Youth Services, Government of Odisha

*     Commonwealth TT Championship was first held in Singapore from 20-25 March, 1971.
*     This is the seventh time and third time in a row that the championship will be held in India.
*     India earlier hosted the championship in 1982 (Mumbai), 1994 (Hyderabad), 2001 (New Delhi), 2007 (Jaipur), 2013 (New Delhi) and 2015 (Surat).
*     The 21st edition marks a 50 year anniversary of the Commonwealth Table Tennis Championships, the seeds of which were sown at a meeting staged in Munich during the 1969 World Championships.
*     India won the men’s team championship in the last edition at Surat.
*     India has bagged a total of six gold medals in the championship so far.
*     The six gold medals of India included: two in men’s team event, one in men’s singles and three in men’s doubles.
*     The 2015 edition was best ever for Indian as the hosts led the medal tally with three gold, six silver and seven bronze medals, including a gold and silver in team championships, for the total count of 16 medals.
*     Not more than eight Players, including playing or non-playing captain and 1 Coach, 1 Delegate nominated by an Association competing in both Men and Women Team events.
*     Ganeshan Neelkanta Iyer (India) has been appointed the Referee of the championship.
*     Government of Odisha through its Department of Sports and Youth Services today signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) with Table Tennis Federation of India (TTFI) and Odisha State Table Tennis Association (OSTTA) to host the championship.
*     Cuttack earlier hosted the 80th Senior National Table Tennis Championship in January, 2019.
*     Fans can purchase tickets online at and and redeem them from 15th July onwards at the Box Office set up at Jawaharlal Nehru Indoor Stadium.
*     Physical tickets are mandatory to gain entry to the stadium.
*     Daily tickets are priced at Rs 50 and Rs 100.
*     Season tickets (entry for all six days) are priced at Rs 200 and Rs 400.

PARTICIPATING NATIONS: 1. India, 2. Singapore, 3. Malaysia, 4. Bangladesh, 5. Sri Lanka, 6. England, 7. Scotland, 8. Wales, 9. Jersey, 10. Australia, 11. Cyprus, 12. South Africa, 13. Nigeria, 14. Pakistan

Men’s Team Championship: Home Association’s Cup
Women’s Team Championship: India Cup
Men’s Singles: Singapore Cup
Women’s Singles: Oceania Cup
Men’s Doubles: Hong Kong Cup
Women’s Doubles: Canada Cup
Mixed Doubles: Guernsey Cup

  Sponsored By -

Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES