Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani
Back to Previous Page

*     This will be the 12th edition of the biennial championship, the first edition of which was held Amersfoort, Netherlands in 1998.
*     Around 240 para-badminton athletes are expected to participate.
*     The championships will feature competition in six categories _ Wheelchair 1, Wheelchair 2, Standing Lower 3, Standing Lower 4, Standing Upper 5, Short Stature 6.
*     The mens singles Standing Lower (SL 3) category has three Indians in the top 10 led by Odisha ace Pramod Bhagat in the first place.
*     Bhagat has had an exceptional season, winning four of his five events _ he emerged champion in Turkey, Dubai, Uganda and Ireland.
*     The only tilte that eluded him was the Canada Para-Badminton International, where he fell in a thrilling semifinal to Daniel Bethell (England) 22-20 in the third game.

  Sponsored By -

Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES