Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani
Back to Previous Page
  At- Kalinga Stadium, BHUBANESWAR

*     The Bhubaneswar is the second of three FIH Series Finals with great significance in terms of qualification for the Olympic Games Tokyo 2020.
*     The first FIH Series Finals competition was held in Kuala Lumpur where Canada and Malaysia claimed top two finishes to seal berths in the FIH Olympic qualifiers, which will be held in October and November 2019.
*     The third of which will be played in Le Touquet-Paris-Plage, France from 15-23 June, 2019.
*     The Bhubaneswar FIH Series Finals will feature will feature eight nations _ India (FIH World Ranking: 5), South Africa (WR:16), Japan (WR:18), Poland (WR:21), Russia (WR:23), USA (WR:26), Mexico (WR:39) and Uzbekistan (WR:55).
*     The competition in Bhubaneswar will consist of a two-pool round, with hosts India facing Poland, Russia and Uzbekistan in Pool A while Japan, South Africa, USA and Mexico will contest Pool B.
*     The winners of each pool will qualify for the semi-finals, whilst the second and third placed finishers in each pool will play cross-over matches to decide who qualifies for the remaining semi-final places.
*     The winners of the semi-finals will book a ticket not just to the event final but also the FIH Olympic qualifiers, therefore taking another important step along the road to Tokyo 2020.
*     The Hockey Series gives developing hockey-playing nations the opportunity to test themselves against some of the world’s best.
*     Altogether 24 nations would compete in Mens FIH Series Finals-2019.
*     The Bhubaneswar-part of the FIH Series Finals will be hosted by Department of Sports & Youth Services, Government of Odisha, under the aegis of Hockey India at Kalinga Stadium.
*     The tournament is going to be the first important assignment for the newly-appointed Team India chief coach Graham Reid.

June 6 (Match 1, Pool-A): Poland vs Uzbekistan (5.00 PM)
June 6 (Match 2, Pool-A): India vs Russai (7.00 PM)
June 6 (Match 3, Pool-B): South Africa vs United States (8.45 PM)
June 7 (Match 4, Pool-A): Russia vs Uzbekistan (5.00 PM)
June 7 (Match 5, Pool-A): India vs Poland (7.00 PM)
June 7 (Match 6, Pool-B): Japan vs Mexico (8.45 PM)
June 8 (Match 7, Pool-B): United States vs Mexico (5.00 PM)
June 8 (Match 8, Pool-B): Japan vs South Africa (7.00 PM)
June 9 (Match 9, Pool-A): Russia vs Poland (5.00 PM)
June 10 (Match 10, Pool-B): South Africa vs Mexico (5.00 PM)
June 10 (Match 11, Pool-A): India vs Uzbekistan (7.00 PM)
June 10 (Match 12, Pool-B): United States vs Japan (8.45 PM)
June 12 (Match 13, Cross-overs): 2nd Pool-A vs 3rd Pool-B (5.00 PM)
June 12 (Match 14, Cross-overs): 2nd Pool-B vs 3rd Pool-A (7.15 PM)
June 12 (Match 15, 7th/8th Place): 4th Pool-A vs 4th Pool-B (8.45 PM)
June 14 (Match 16, SF): 1st Pool-A vs Winner-14 (5.00 PM)
June 14 (Match 17, SF): 1st Pool-B vs Winner-13 (7.15 PM)
June 14 (Match 18, 5th/6th Place): Loser-14 vs Loser-15 (8.45 PM)
June 15 (Match 19, 3rd/4th Place): Loser-17 vs Loser-18 (5.00 PM)
June 15 (Match 20, Final): Winner-17 vs Winner-18 (7.15 PM)

  Sponsored By -

Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES