Search
 
Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 SHEDULES
Back to Previous Page
   
 
  At- 20 VENUES, 11 COUNTRIES
 

DESCRIPTION:
*     This will be the second edition of the FIH Hockey Pro League.
*     Nine best national teams in the world will compete in this edition.
*     A total of 144 matches, involving the nine countries, will be played on home-and-away basis in 20 venues.
*     To reduce travel costs and time, the home team will host the opposing team twice in a couple of days.
*     The nine top ranking teams in the fray are: World No 1 Australia, No 2 Belgium, No 3 Netherlands, No 4 Argentina, No 5 India, No 6 Germany, No 7 Great Britain, No 8 Spain and No 9 New Zealand.
*     Indian will play all of their eight home matches at Kalinga Stadium, Bhubaneswar, Odisha.
*     Australia emerged champions in the first edition of the Mens FIH Pro League, defeating Belgium 3-2 in the final.

VENUES:
Australia:
Perth Hockey Stadium, Perth and Sydney Olympic Park, Sydney.
Argentina: CeNARD, Buenos Aires and Club Natación y Gimnasia, San Miguel de Tucumán.
Belgium: Sportcentrum Wilrijkse Plein, Antwerp.
China: Wujin Hockey Stadium, Changzhou.
Germany: Hockeypark, Mönchengladbach; UHC Hamburg am Wesselblek, Hamburg and Ernst Reuter Sportfeld, Berlin.
Great Britain: The Stoop, London and Lee Valley Hockey & Tennis Centre, London.
India: Kalinga Stadium, Bhubaneswar, Odisha
Netherlands: SV Kampong, Utrecht; HC Rotterdam, Rotterdam; HC ‘s-Hertogenbosch, Hertogenbosch and Wagener Hockey Stadium, Amsterdam.
New Zealand: Nga Puna Wai Hockey Stadium, Christchurch and North Harbour Hockey Stadium, Auckland.
Spain: Estadio Betero, Valencia.
USA: Karen Shelton Stadium, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill.

INDIA MATCHES (Timings: IST):
Jan 18 (Saturday): India vs Netherlands (7.00 pm), Bhubaneswar
Jan 19 (Sunday): India vs Netherlands (5.00 pm), Bhubaneswar
Feb 8 (Saturday): India vs Belgium (5.00 pm), Bhubaneswar
Feb 9 (Sunday): India vs Beglium (5.00 pm), Bhubaneswar
Feb 22 (Friday): India vs Australia (7.00 pm), Bhubaneswar
Feb 23 (Saturday): India vs Australia (7.00 pm), Bhubaneswar
April 25 (Saturday): Germany vs India (5.30 pm), Berlin
April 26 (Sunday): Germany vs India (3.30 pm), Berlin
May 2 (Saturday): Great Britain vs India (2.00 pm), London
May 3 (Sunday): Great Britain vs India (2.00 pm), London
May 23 (Saturday): India vs New Zealand (7.00 pm), Bhubaneswar
May 24 (Sunday): India vs New Zealand (7.00 pm), Bhubaneswar
June 5 (Friday): Argentina vs India (5.00 pm), Tucuman
June 6 (Saturday): Argentina vs India (5.00 pm), Tucuman
June 13 (Saturday): Spain vs India (1.00 pm), Valencia
June 14 (Sunday): Spain vs India (1.00 pm), Valencia

   
  Sponsored By -

Copyright @ Orisports.com Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES