Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani
Back to Previous Page

ORGANISED BY: All India Football Federation (AIFF)

*     The Indian Women League (IWL) is the top division women professional football league in India with the first season kicking off in Cuttack in October 2016 with six teams.
*     Matches of the 4th edition, featuring 12 teams, including Odisha Police will be played at Bangalore Football Stadium.
*     Teams have been placed in two groups and top two teams will qualify for semifinals after completion of group league.
*     Odisha Police have been clubbed with Kenkre FC, ROI Winners, Bangalore United FC, Shreebhumi FC and Bidersh XI Sports Club in Group B.
*     Teams in Group-A are: Kickstart FC, FC Kolhapur, Kryphsa FC, BBK DAV FC, Tamil Nadu Winners and Baroda FA.
*     Eastern Sporting Union won the title in the first edition, defeating Rising Students Club 3-0 in the final.
*     Rising Students Club avenged the defeat when they emerged champions in the second edition, edging out Eastern Sporting Union in the final of the second edition via penalty shoot out 5-4 (Full time 1-1).
*     The title in the third edition was bagged by Sethu FC, who beat Manipur Police SC 3-1 in the summit clash.

January 25: Vs Kenkre FC
January 29: Vs Bangalore United FC
February 1: Vs ROI Winners
February 4: Vs Bidesh XI Sports Club
February 7: Vs Shreebhumi FC
February 10: Semifinals
February 14: FINAL

  Sponsored By -

Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES