Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani
Back to Previous Page

ORGANISED BY: Asian Hockey Federation

*      The tournament was first held in Seoul, South Korea in 1985.
*      South Korea have been the most successful team with three titles.
*      India have bagged two gold, two silver and two bronze medals in this tournament so far.
*      Eight countries, including defending champions India, have qualified to compete in the 10th edition.
*      Other nine countries are: China, Indonesia, Japan, Malaysia, Singapore, South Korea and Thailand.
*      Top four teams will qualify for the 2022 FIH Women`s Hockey World Cup to be held in Spain and Netherlands.
*      Matches will be played at the Sultan Qaboos Sports Complex in Muscat.
*      Goalkeeper Savita will lead an 18-member Indian team, which has two players from Odisha _ Deep Grace Ekka and Mariana Kujur.
*      Deep Grace Ekka has been named at the vice-captain of the team.
*      India are grouped in Pool A along with Japan, Malaysia and Singapore. *      They will begin their campaign against Malaysia on January 21 and will play Japan on January 23 and Singapore on January 24.
*      Semifinals will be played on January 26 and the final on January 28.
*      In the previous edition held in 2017, India beat China 5-4 in a tense shootout to lift the title.

  Sponsored By -

Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES