Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani
Back to Previous Page
  At- Terrassa, SPAIN & Amstelveen, NETHERLANDS

ORGANISED BY: International Hockey Federation (FIH)

*     Women Hockey World Cup was first held in 1974.
*     This will be the 15th edition of the quadrennial tournament.
*     Netherlands is by far the most successful team, having won the title eight times.
*     Argentina, Germany and Australia are joint second best teams, having each won the title twice.
*     India is yet to win a medal in the Women World Cup.
*     The best performance of India has been a fourth-place finish in the 1974 inaugural edition in Mandelieu, France.
*     Goalkeeper Savita will lead a 20-member Indian team in this World Cup.
*     Odisha defender Deep Grace Ekka has been named as the vice-captained.
*     India has been placed in Pool B along with England, New Zealand and China

3 July 2022: India vs England, Wagener Hockey Stadium, Amstelveen (8.00 PM)
5 July 2022: India vs China, Wagener Hockey Stadium, Amstelveen (8.00 PM)
7 July 2022: India vs New Zealand, Wagener Hockey Stadium, Amstelveen (11.00 PM)

  Sponsored By -

Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES