Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani
Back to Previous Page

*     This will be the 30th edition of continental basketball championship in Asia.
*     The championship will take place at Istora Gelora Bung Karno, Jakarta
*     Indonesia will be the tournament host for second time after staging the 1993 edition.
*     Australia is the defending champion.
*     A total of 16 qualified teams are set to play in the main round.
*     Teams have been divided into four groups of four teams each.
*     Every group winner will gain direct access to the quarter-final, while runners-up will play third placed teams in a playoff games.
*     India has been placed in Group-D and will play the three league matches against New Zealand on July 13, Philippines on July 15 and Lebanon on July 17.
*     Odia player Amarendra Nayak has been selected in the 12-ember Indian team for this championship.

  Sponsored By -

Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES